FORUM / RUGBY /  Rugby Championship 2012 - Johan Goosen Defence

Rugby Championship 2012 - Johan Goosen Defence

Started by Sun-Tzu149 REPLIES2,654 VIEWS· 09 Feb 2014, 11:43
CW
cwvdmerweRookie50 posts
14 Feb 2014, 11:15
14 Feb 2014, 11:15#121
 Saffex,

Comprehension is not your strong point.... I replied to Mike and said, referring to Mike... "...and in your case we can add "sloth" Alberts and Frans Steyn."

So that did not refer to you at all...

Glad to be of service!
14 Feb 2014, 11:24
14 Feb 2014, 11:24#122
 Well done Dutchie, I'll give you that one.........my mistake, I do tend to skim your shit
Sun-TzuClub Pro713 posts
14 Feb 2014, 12:10
14 Feb 2014, 12:10#123
"Sun with all due respect your dealing with the finer details leaves allot to be desired......I'm afraid that given your poor take on players, I just cant take you that seriously and I mean that sincerely.......your takes are on a par with CleanCut or Beeno on Matfield...................so far from reality its laughable......Goosen a fullback, Jean a wing.......come on!!!!!"

Saffex, I'm by no means perfect, but I can open my eyes and see. The videos bare out quite emphatically that you are wrong. Everything I have read from you about Steyn, Goosen and Lambie has been incorrect. Your take on most players is flawed; you can pick out promising youngsters, but seniors? Not quite. What good is a 10 who is dominated in every contact situation and is targeted extensively? Obviously, moving him to fullback where he can enter the line safer and his boot can be of use. Jean has never been a great 12, but is a wing in the mold of Pietersen. In fact, Jean, JPP and JJ are almost the exact same type of player and all three have not delivered as they should at centre. But I suppose you probably backed the call for JP at 13 and claimed it a success. Would be consistent with your take on things.

14 Feb 2014, 12:57
14 Feb 2014, 12:57#124
Sunshine, so just because you say that the video's disprove me emphatically, I should concede to your superior knowledge?
I keep telling you, your takes on that footage is a load of rubbish.......no more so than Goosen being dominated in the contact situation and apparently targeted in your view.......what absolute rubbish. 
Effectively you are implying that Morne somehow does a better job physically which in itself is a joke and quite insulting to a rugby follower who has witnessed Morne shying away from the physical stuff all his life........the guy is a complete liability in the contact situation......something that has never been raised when it comes to Goosen. The fact that Morne weighs all of 2kg more than Goosen and looks allot softer further throws your theory down the tubes.

As I keep saying, Goosen is our best 10 prospect since readmission, is twice the player Morne is and for that simple reason will NEVER move to fullback.....no-one would ever be that stupid to suggest such a move - its just plain stupidity.
Jean a wing is another pathetically out of touch call.....he is anything but a JP. Jean has never had the raw pace required of a wing and his software has always been perfectly suited to 12.......great rugby brain, eye for a gap, physicality, good hands and has always run great lines. Jean as been our best 12 since readmission.......only Frans could challenge him had he been around more. 
Name a better SA 12?
Your takes on Goosen and Jean are piss piss poor

14 Feb 2014, 14:33
14 Feb 2014, 14:33#125

You claimed that Autralia was a poor team that went to Pretoria - but at that stage they were the no 2 tanked team in Word Rugby - partly because of the fuck ups off Morne in the Brisbane test.    Fof doos you are and dof doos you will remain.

14 Feb 2014, 14:47
14 Feb 2014, 14:47#126

Mozart always catches himself out.  He used the term "process players" to criticise players he does not like and when he was referred to the term - and the description he gave to the term -  and asked whether the term does not fit Morne and a few other players like a glove - he did not give a clear response - he tried to side-step the issue.

He referred to the highlights video of Goosen on the internet - trying to discredit Goosen because it covers such a few instances.  When I asked for a reference to one on Morne Steyn - he disappeared again.  I suspect there is one on Morne kicking at goal - but cannot remember a single incident involving Morne Steyn where he highlight package would ne justified.  A video dealing with kicking at goal may feature  Morne - but for the rest there is likely to be none  at all.      

14 Feb 2014, 18:29
14 Feb 2014, 18:29#127

Posts: 9114 RE: Rugby Championship 2012 - Johan Goosen Defence
February 14, 2014, 14:33:36

You claimed that Autralia was a poor team that went to Pretoria - but at that stage they were the no 2 tanked team in Word Rugby - partly because of the fuck ups off Morne in the Brisbane test.    Fof doos you are and dof doos you will remain.

You just cannot help your yourself, can you? I don't give a shit what their ranking was at the time, the team that played in that test was hopelessly under strength and you two clowns who claim  otherwise are as thick as can be if you believe otherwise.

What is more, you are actually saying that they were only the no 2 ranked  team in World Rugby because of Morne Steyn. Are you therefore saying that they were actually quite kak  and undeserved of their no 2  position at the time?

On the one hand,you are trying to make out that Aus were actually a moerse strong side and that we only beat them thanks to the brilliance of Goosen. On the other side you are implying that they were actually quite kak and only in the no 2 spot because Morne was kak. Make up your mind, poepol. Were they kak or not? Fuck but you are stupid.

14 Feb 2014, 18:38
14 Feb 2014, 18:38#128
 Hopelessly under strength? It still featured most of their best players, minus Cooper, Genia and Horwill (I don't rate Horwill but some do). Also they still had Sharpe which strengthens the Aussie team. 
15. Barnes 14. Dom Shipperly 13. AAC 12. Pat McCabe 11. Digby Ioane 10. Beale 9. Phipps 
8. Samo 7. Hooper 6. Dennis 5. Sharpe 4. Douglas 3. Alexander 2. Polota-Nau 1. Robinson
This Aussie team would only lose to SA and NZ, it would beat all others. 
14 Feb 2014, 19:25
14 Feb 2014, 19:25#129
 Barnes  got injured early in the game in Pta, as did Ioane. There were other injuries during the game as well. And then there was the yellow card as well. There is no way that the Aus Brisbane team was on par with the Aus Pta team. In any case, these were the two team that we faced in 2012:

Kurtley Beale FB  Berrick Barnes FB  Dom Shipperley W  Dom Shipperley W  Adam Ashley-Cooper C  Adam Ashley-Cooper C  Berrick Barnes C  Pat McCabe C  Digby Ioane W  Digby Ioane W  Quade Cooper FH  Kurtley Beale FH  Will Genia (c) SH  Nick Phipps SH  Benn Robinson P  Benn Robinson P  Tatafu Polota-Nau H  Tatafu Polota-Nau H  Ben Alexander P  Ben Alexander P  Sitaleki Timani L  Kane Douglas L  Nathan Sharpe L  Nathan Sharpe (c) L  Dave Dennis F  Dave Dennis F  Michael Hooper F  Michael Hooper F  Radike Samo N8  Radike Samo N8          
Saia Fainga'a H  Saia Fainga'a
James Slipper P  James Slipper  P  Scott Higginbotham N8  Rob Simmons L  Liam Gill L  Liam Gill N8  Nick Phipps SH  Brett Sheehan W  Mike Harris C  Mike Harris C  Anthony Fainga'a C  Anthony Fainga'a C 
14 Feb 2014, 19:28
14 Feb 2014, 19:28#130
 Hopelessly under strength opines the windpomp. Bwahahahahahahahahaha 
Sun-TzuClub Pro713 posts
15 Feb 2014, 10:22
15 Feb 2014, 10:22#131
 They claim Australia were something special that day because it means - in their minds - that Goosen won a mighty test all by himself; akin to how Morné slayed New Zealand with a record 31 point haul. Never mind the fact that this 2nd place team in test rugby only had a 52% win percentage under Deans at that time! Now, onto the injuries. Yes Australia suffered a few injuries before the game, and during it; ending with 14 men for the last ten minutes or so, where they actually dominated us. But this is besides the point. Did Goosen positively affect a challenging test? No, but then he never affected any test in a positive way. The video bares that out, Goosen was little in any successful attacking movement. He failed to do everything that we heard he did. Why? Because of bias. It's like 2008; the Boks beat Australia in record fashion, Nokwe gets 4 tries, and then the common not so bright man identifies that something different occurred. Nokwe's tries were obviously that difference, so he must be the reason why; so we don't need Habana anymore. That thinking never changes in South Africa and the journos feed off of it. But what does that matter. The real reason why we won the this 2012 test was because we actually dominated the scrums this time around, we dominated the collisions, with the exception of Goosen and owned the breakdown. The rest was mostly genius of Habana.
16 Feb 2014, 15:58
16 Feb 2014, 15:58#132
@shazzzzzzzzzza,

"My bad, I got Greyling mixed up with Louw, but that doesn't help your argument as it just highlights the point of Greyling making the mistake with the terrible attempt of a tackle."
yes, it was ur bad, shame on u but why would u want to continue shaming ur self by trying to make excuses for it???

i mean mistaking grey for louw???understandable, Bok loosies always look like front row props when playing the vastly superior spartan All Blacks.

"The other supporting player I saw in the frame must've been Alberts. In fact on further watching the gap wasn't that big,"
oh so the other person in the frame was alberts???  the other supporting player was flip.
if u dont the difference bewteen flip and alberts, and saying such kak as greyling was already at the ruck , is it unreasonable for me to tell u to shut up when u say the gap wasnt that big???

no offense intended, but if u got it worng the firt 1000 times, theres a real good chance that pattern of always getting it wrong is continuing

"Greyling should have made his tackle. Goosen's fault, No, but I'll admit the chance of preventing the try would have been higher had he stayed there as he is solid in defence unlike Morne. Also in addition, Aaron Smith stepped Greyling and went on the outside of him, so the gap played very little part in it except highlighting Greylings poor defence.
"

to continue to blame greyling who did his best to cover for goosens blunder shows just how one eyed u really are.
aaron smith saw goosen run away, greyling who was almost 5 meters away ran desperately to to cover the fringe of that ruck cos goose had just for God knows why run away, and u blame greylings poor attempt of a tackle???

the only poor attempt of anything i see here is ur one eyed explanation.
"And that long winded response on how you have to shower after because you find something so stupid, it's an honest mistake that people make, mixing up players."
save ur excuses for getting ti wrong all the time for someone who gives a poo.

"I'm sure you've made the same mistake and will again in the future. You can be sure I will pounce on the opportunity to remind you this."
ooooooh shazzzzzzza threats???? i like this guy, where has he been hiding???

hey, i wish u all the best in ur endevours, :o)

"FYI Pienaar had plenty of time to return of time to return from the ruck, but he just stood there and watched the try unfold."
FYI ur still stupid.

lets face it, u didnt even know pienaar made the tackle leading up to the ruck before the goose blunder until i mentioned it.

but its not about me always teaching u, its about pointing out that ur saying pienaar had plenty of time to get back into place???
- pienaar makes a tackle on corey jane who had just beaten goosens weak tackle attempt
- the goosen blunder ruck occurs roughly 10 meters away from where pienaar just made the tackle on jane
-7 seconds pass from the time pienaar makes the tackle, to when aaron smith gets the ball and darts off

and ur trying to say that pienaar had plenty of time to get back into place???

FYI im within my rights to say ur still stupid,

LMFAO,
16 Feb 2014, 16:29
16 Feb 2014, 16:29#133
 Sas, stop nit picking which player is which. It doesn't detract from the point of Greyling's defence, he wasn't 5m from Aaron Smith when he made his break as he made contact with him, so you think Greyling's arm is 5m long good one. If Goosen had time to reach the ruck where Smith sniped from then so did Pienaar, even if he tackled someone he wasn't stuck in the ruck. 
What I consider a defensive blunder is Barrets try at Ellis park, where Morne could've prevented.
17 Feb 2014, 15:39
17 Feb 2014, 15:39#134
@shazzzzzzzzza,

" Sas, stop nit picking which player is which. It doesn't detract from the point of Greyling's defence,"
its not nit picking, its calling it like it is. it is the minimal amount acceptable on the barometer in which ur credibility of understanding the situation can be judged.

if u cant do something as simple as not confusing flip with alberts or grey;ling with louw, how the F can u and ur two bit bob opinion on anything else regarding that situation be taken seriously???

if u want me to stop nit picking, then get ur facts right and show me u know what u talking about.

"It doesn't detract from the point of Greyling's defence, he wasn't 5m from Aaron Smith when he made his break as he made contact with him, so you think Greyling's arm is 5m long good one"
all u do is show u have no understanding of the situation, cos i never once said greyling was 5 meters away when smith made his break, this is what i said,,,

"aaron smith saw goosen run away, greyling who was almost 5 meters away ran desperately to to cover the fringe of that ruck cos goose had just for God knows why run away, and u blame greylings poor attempt of a tackle???"

the bottom line im making notend also in my other posts where im schooling u, is that greyling who did miss the tackle, was put in a no win situation, thanks to goosen.
greyling was not at fault, goosen was.

"If Goosen had time to reach the ruck where Smith sniped from then so did Pienaar, even if he tackled someone he wasn't stuck in the ruck."

OMG i need another F-ing shower, thanks shazzza,

so ur saying that if goosen can reach the ruck (aka goosen blunder ruck) which was formed right beside him when conrad smith was tackled, then pienaar who made a tackle less then 5secs earlier on corey jane 10 meters away, should have been able to make that ruck as welll???

bravo shazzzzzzza, there are not many arguments ive come across that had as little thought put into it like that.

something tells me that if pienaar was a cheetah, u wouldnt be so quick with ur R-tard comments

"What I consider a defensive blunder is Barrets try at Ellis park, where Morne could've prevented."

what i consider a defensive blunder is ur arguments defending goosens and his actions which led to the aaron smith try.
17 Feb 2014, 15:51
17 Feb 2014, 15:51#135
This argument isn't going to achieve anything, you're just set against Goosen just like Sun-Tzu.
17 Feb 2014, 18:28
17 Feb 2014, 18:28#136
@shazzzzzzzzza,

"This argument isn't going to achieve anything, you're just set against Goosen just like Sun-Tzu."
im not surprised to see u finally quit after having every argument shot down with an ammo of factual information, and not ur imagination.

but heres what i said to u on this thread regarding goosen,,,,

RE: Rugby Championship 2012 - Johan Goosen Defence
February 11, 2014, 18:54:00 @shazzzzzzzzzza,

now before i continue with my attack on all things stupid, i want to point out that ultimatley, i am pro goosen over morne any day of the week, hell i am pro empty packet of chips over morne any day of the week.

as i have said many times in the past, goosens potential is through the roof, but he hasnt come close to living up to those expectations on test level, but that Bok/wally test in SA back in 2012 was pretty damn classy.

ultimately i would select goosen ahead of morne every day, as morne in the Boks is on of many factors for the All Blacks continuing dominance over the springless Boks.

put as much as i rate and like goosen, it dosent mean im going to turn a blind eye when he does F up like he did with aaron smiths try in the dunedin test.

i have nothing against goosen and my comments on him have always been very positive, but unlike u i wont make shit up, ignore facts and act like goose is as u put it, the man who lays golden eggs.

all im saying is that the events leading up to aaron smiths try was goosens fault and in this whole thread i have 100% shut down every argument u have tried to make in the matter, cos ur just one eyed as they come in all things goosen.

every argument u have had has now been diluted to the pint where all u can say is, im anti goosen.
and no im not surprised to prove u wrong there either, :o)
17 Feb 2014, 19:41
17 Feb 2014, 19:41#137
 I'm not biting, I can sit here and argue all day. There's nothing to gain here, it's all opinion. 
All you've done is further my opinion that your opinion means squat and you're aim here is to argue.

19 Feb 2014, 14:19
19 Feb 2014, 14:19#138
@shazzzzzzzzza,

" I'm not biting, I can sit here and argue all day. There's nothing to gain here, it's all opinion. "
u can sit here and argue about what, that greyling was always at the ruck as per ur original argument which u later detracted after i time framed u video evidence courtesy the clip from suintzu???

or
that greyling is louw???

or
that alberts is flip???

or
that if a ruck is formed beside goosen, then pienaar should still be able to get to that ruck, despite just making a tackle seconds ago and over 10 meters away???

no shaazzzzzzzza, u cant argue poo, and im not trying bait u, im just debating with irrefutable facts, while u give ur opinion which defies the all logic in our argument.

ur opinion has been destroyed by the facts, cos ur very biased when it comes to goosen, but hey, ur not the only one to have mad love for an individual which blinds u from the truth, so u can take some comfort from that.

"All you've done is further my opinion that your opinion means squat and you're aim here is to argue."
oh no, what ever shall i do???

lolz,

any time u have a difference in opinion, arguing/debating the matter is one of the main purposes of these threads.

while i admit i could have not made fun of u and ur crispy chicken level intelligence, the real beef u have is that u have not once put in a solid argument based on fact.

ur opinions have been crushed by my vulcan like logic, and thats why it gets to u.

my advice to u, is when u realise ur out ur depth, just walk away, struggling just makes it hurt longer.

alternatively, u could try using facts to back ur arguments, something u never once used, hence me schooling u with more ease then the All Blacks beating the Boks.
Sun-TzuClub Pro713 posts
20 Feb 2014, 11:25
20 Feb 2014, 11:25#139
Sasuke, what you must understand is that Saffex, CleverMike and Shezza are working backwards. They form a conclusion and then massage the data to suit them; not much unlike corporate backed scientists. So in seeing Goosen leave the ruck fringe exposed, they will immediately and instinctively look for an interpretation that omits him from blame. It's a similar circumstance with Morné; everything is his fault, that is the conclusion, an they weave the mos elaborate delusion to confirm, more to themselves, that this irrationally emotional conclusion is real.

In the ruck exposure I suspect that Shezza doesn't know that at any time in a game, you may be required to take up positions at the rucks. It's the name of the game of broken play rugby. The two positions on either side of the ruck typically being called pillar or guard. Goosen was the first and only defender at the fringe and was by duty supposed to stand watch over that position until a forward came into position, if at all. Shezza will then blame anyone else at the scene of the crime, because 10s aren't supposed to do any tackling (What of the criticism of Morné then? lol).

You will never get through to these people Sasuke, it's all relativism with them, and that's, in my experience, the toughest of all shells to crack. If video evidence won't do it, what will? My intention, as previously stated, was simply to make a demonstration of the bias. You have done your part very well in that regard too. Job done.
AU
AugenöffnerPro6,974 posts
09 Sept 2018, 17:52
09 Sept 2018, 17:52#140

Hahaha hahaha! They don't make threads like this anymore. 

09 Sept 2018, 19:36
09 Sept 2018, 19:36#141

Started by you and ended by you - what an easy give-away fart you are.   

I can quote many tests since 2012 where Morne's stats were much worse than anything Goosen produced .   

AU
09 Sept 2018, 23:23
09 Sept 2018, 23:23#142

You can't find one test like Goosen's at 10. Zero. You won't find o ne like that from Lambie, Jantjies, Percy, Van Straaten, Boshoff, Jaco, Russell, Frans or Pienaar. It was the very worst. Every tackle a failure. One run which was turned over. Failed to pick up open runners. It was a tragedy. He was the Damian of flyhalves. And you fell for hype!

10 Sept 2018, 05:30
10 Sept 2018, 05:30#143
Hilarious reading......Goosen the mirage that for ever disappears.
10 Sept 2018, 05:35
10 Sept 2018, 05:35#144

Dimness

Morne's record since 2013 in tests was a nightmare in virtually every test he played in and I will just name a few examples:-

Johannesburg - AB's   -   7 made - 4 missed

Two misses let to scoring of tries

Perth  2014 9 Australia  -  8 made - 7 missed 

More was so poor in all aspects of play that he was never selected to start at flyhalf while Meyer as coach,

AU
10 Sept 2018, 05:42
10 Sept 2018, 05:42#145

No Morné defence led to tries aside from a pick and drive where Morné was the only player in that side of the ruck against three forwards. So, yet again you lie. You keep telling the same lies repeatedly. A little word of advice, no matter how many times you tell them, they'll never be true.

You are right, the Bok test in 2014 against Australia was problematic. They were spacing out our defenders and targeting the space between 10 and 12. The Boks never fully got to grips with this. However, to claim this test was lost because of him is a lie. You'll also ignore other aspects of his performance that day like his flat running and passing, one which led to a try. That test, whilst not one of his best, actually still exhibited better flyhalf play than Lambie (who was demoted three times) or Goosen. You go the extra mile to lie about the final moments of that game, just to attack Morné. Shameful as it is embarrassing. 

10 Sept 2018, 06:04
10 Sept 2018, 06:04#146

No forwards in the two tries scored where Morne was involved p the tries were scored by Ben Smith and  Barrett.   Try again stupid.

Balls - why did he even missed a to find touch penalty line kick that led to scoring of the final Oz try?  O yes- you find a sudden wind affected the kick and then vanished again.  What utter BS.    

AU
10 Sept 2018, 06:29
10 Sept 2018, 06:29#147

A sudden wind? The game was played in bad weather. 

You have a terrible memory, especially considering you dwell on these tests so much. You can't even tell me anything about them . What little you do tell is always wrong!

Riddle me this: How did the ball go from 62 metres out to inside our in goal area? 

10 Sept 2018, 06:32
10 Sept 2018, 06:32#148
Those claims have been demonstrated to be nonsense.....unlike the Jessie Japan's swot off...and Duh Allende's Kerevi and Nonu blunders.
AU
10 Sept 2018, 06:36
10 Sept 2018, 06:36#149

Damian had howlers against England this year. He also made huge errors last Saturday. Let that not trouble your mind, the non-arrogant self-proclaimed clever man Mike assures us he is the best 12 out there. A fabulous defender.   

10 Sept 2018, 09:00
10 Sept 2018, 09:00#150

I never said I was happy about the overall performance of De Allende on Saturday - but the story was as per normal distorted by you and the odious Mozart so the needed correction of the BS was necessary.

You started this thread - which was obviously easy to detect .  I therefore took the liberty to suggest yet another change to your user name.  May I have the liberty to suggest Monsieur Merde - which would be in line with your routine contributions to the site,