FORUM / RUGBY /  Springboks vs All Blacks RC Round 4 2025

Springboks vs All Blacks RC Round 4 2025

Started by Pakie152 REPLIES2,381 VIEWS· 13 Sept 2025, 08:54
kingcornPro3,695 posts
13 Sept 2025, 10:58
13 Sept 2025, 10:58#121

Well done Dr Rassie. One of the best games ever. Took a while for him to pick this team.

AE is a must. Makes such a difference

13 Sept 2025, 10:59
13 Sept 2025, 10:59#122

Surely 80 mins is up!!!

LOL. Condolences Moolaa. It's not fun.

sharkbokCaptain20,097 posts
13 Sept 2025, 11:01
13 Sept 2025, 11:01#123

All Blacks take their biggest loss in history -33 points

13 Sept 2025, 11:02
13 Sept 2025, 11:02#124

Willemse must be MOTM.

So glad these boys pulled it off.

Hooker was great, Willemse was pure superstar, AE came on and showed what a 12 is, RG played almost 80 minutes and was fantastic and PSDT showed why so many people rate him.

Wilco is the best scrummager in the world right now. JH Wessels will be pushing Marx for the 2 jersey.

Above all I'm mega chuffed for Willemse and Hooker.

Crazy how young Hooker is and he looked likes he's a 50 cap Bok.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
13 Sept 2025, 11:07
13 Sept 2025, 11:07#125

What a performance.

Let’s give credit to Manie Libbok. He was outstanding when he came on.

I feel for Sacha. He was also playing well.

all the changes off the bench were magnificent. Whether by force or by design.

also Psdts best match in a while.

Andre Esterhuizen played his best game in a Bok jersey too!! He showed how well he can pass.

MonsterBokClub Pro442 posts
13 Sept 2025, 11:18
13 Sept 2025, 11:18#126

What a game, long list of players that stood up. For me, big difference when we have a 8 that plays like a 8.

13 Sept 2025, 11:24
13 Sept 2025, 11:24#127

"What a game, long list of players that stood up. For me, big difference when we have a 8 that plays like a 8."

...and a midfield that understands rugby and is able to compound momentum.

13 Sept 2025, 11:53
13 Sept 2025, 11:53#128

Lekke Manie!!! Legendary performance!

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 12:07
13 Sept 2025, 12:07#129

Well done Boks!! What a monster win…..Willemse has proved without a doubt that he is just as good at centre as Fullback.

He proved my doubts wrong and I can see the potential of him at inside Centre.

All tho he scored more points playing at fullback. Andre Esterhuisen played with so much assertiveness.

His offload game is magnificent!! Difficult pick between AE or Willemse at inside Centre??

How would Erasmus justify to pick DDA again at inside Centre??

Moodie has improved tremendously on his defence and a worthy candidate for the 13 spot.

Ethan Hooker Must be the find of the year!! He is very good at retrieving ball and man what a run to eventually set up Kwagga,s try!!

RG was super good and also Kwagga. Wilco is a Monster and had a magnificent game. Siya played like a true Captain today. Marx was better and Stef Du Toit also good.

Reinach showed why Rassie picks him. Cheslin always a superstar. Williams also versatile and Super Quick . Try saving tackle on Jordan and extremely fast to get in position.

Manie Libbok deserves credit as he was the catalyst to get this new Backline going. He was extremely sharp and his pole kicking much better.

Sacha was also good and I feel for the young man being a bit prone atm with injury.

It’s impressive and tough the way he puts his body on the line, but also a bit dumb. He should learn to protect his body more, otherwise he will hardly play a full or close to a full game.

Rassie and coaching staff deserves credit. This was a well prepared and planned annihilation of the All Blacks.

Let’s keep this up and not loose another game this year. Go Bokke!

13 Sept 2025, 12:19
13 Sept 2025, 12:19#130

But, but you said Rassie is k@k and a doos....?

13 Sept 2025, 12:24
13 Sept 2025, 12:24#131

Premium

Home / Sport / Rugby / All Blacks

All Blacks player ratings: New names shine under pressure for Scott Robertson’s men against Springboks

Winston Aldworth

Head of Sport·NZ Herald·

13 Sep, 2025 09:58 AM4 mins to read

Save

Current Time 0:00

/

Duration 0:00

Loaded: 0.00%

NOW PLAYINGSpringboks beat the All Blacks 43-10 in a record breaking loss

Springboks beat the All Blacks 43-10 in a record breaking loss at Sky Stadium Wellington. Credit Sky Sport

How the All Blacks rated in their 43-10 defeat to the Springboks in Wellington.

15. Damian McKenzie – 6

Was valuable in the broken-play running that gave All Blacks first-half momentum, but had a weird moment of uncertainty in 36th minute and ended up chipping a tame ball to a... Bok defender when a half-break looked on. Sharp under the high ball. Tidy under high ball.

14. Will Jordan – 4

Few opportunities other than one nice weaving break that ended with a dud pass to Carter and his own late chance that fell short. Effective in defence, but one too-long hoof put Boks on attack in 64th minute.

13. Billy Proctor – 5

Threw the pass for Kolbe’s intercept try — bad look for an All Blacks centre. Made some ammends with later runs and tackling.

12. Jordie Barrett – 5

Try-saving whack on little Cheslin Kolbe in ninth minute. Found a few half gaps and was instrumental in keeping the sweeping first-half breaks alive.

11. Leroy Carter – 8

Former sparky was brightest light for All Blacks in his debut, showing confidence to spot and exploit gaps and linking well with teammates. Carter looked right at home in international rugby.

10. Beauden Barrett – 4

Good long, driving punts and called the attacking options smartly. Rarely sighted in late collapse.

9. Noah Hotham – N/A

Unlucky knee to the head early when tackling Sacha Feinberg-Mngomezulu. Replaced by Finlay Christie in ninth minute.

8. Wallace Sititi – 4

Sharp running, handling and breakdown work in first half. Seldom sighted in second.

7. Ardie Savea – 4

A couple of turnovers in first half, but was unable to tame the Bok beast and had few opportunities to get the thighs pumping.

6. Simon Parker – 5

Plenty of first-half impact from another newbie who looks like he could settle in nicely at this level. But the players he needed to learn from in Wellington were all wearing green jerseys, and Parker was less visible as the Boks rose.

5. Tupou Vaa’i – 5

Athletic and dynamic in the early exchanges, but was subdued as the Boks built up steam.

4. Scott Barrett – 3

Skipper couldn’t rally his troops when desperation mounted. Set piece should be his domain and it was a shambles. Took a few knocks and seemed off pace by the end of the match when Boks ran riot.

3. Tyrel Lomax – 2

The rot of the second-half collapse began in the scrums. Lomax was decent in open play, but the frontrowers need to figure out how to match the green-and-gold scrum before we tour to Africa next year and get creamed in three tests.

2. Samisoni Taukei’aho – 4

Terrific charge when he spotted a gap from the base of a messy ruck. But Taukei’aho had a couple of lineout wobbles and got boomfahed by Jasper Wiese just before halftime.

1. Ethan de Groot – 3

Conceeded an early scrum penalty and then spent most of the remaining scrums backpedalling. Nice spacial awareness and distribution in the old Brodie Retallick role. But mate, those scrums!

Who was your man of the match in Wellington?

Damian Willemse

Cobus Reinach

Jasper Wiese

Ruan Nortje

Other

Votes 1,355

Powered by

Substitutes:

16. Brodie McAlister – 2

Second test cap, forced a knock-on as soon as he got on there by driving into a ruck. Over-thought lineout in 60th minute led to Damian Willemse’s try.

17. Tamaiti Williams – 4

Scrum struggles were barely lightened when two new props rumbled out on the 43-minute mark.

18. Fletcher Newell – 4

A 37-minute stint of chasing shadows and staring at the turf in wobbly scrums.

19. Fabian Holland – 3

Beaten in an important lineout by Pieter-Steph du Toit, but got one back shortly afterwards. Was largely a spectator as the Bok men he must emulate show how it has to be done. Here’s hoping he learned.

20. Du’Plessis Kirifi – 3

A thankless task. His 15-minute stint as a loosie in a black jersey gave him the best seat in the house for one of Springbok rugby’s greatest moments.

21. Finlay Christie – 5

Continued smart work of Eden Park, kicking well and distributing sharply.

22. Quinn Tupaea – 3

Twenty minutes of bad times to be on the field. Couldn’t get a break on defence or attack.

23. Ruben Love – 3

Came on for the final quarter for the star debutant, Leroy Carter – and might have wished he hadn’t.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 12:24
13 Sept 2025, 12:24#132

Yes sometimes he is Draad….but credit should be giving where deserved. And I am man enough to do that when it’s that time.

At least I am not a spineless groupie always kissing ass:)

13 Sept 2025, 12:34
13 Sept 2025, 12:34#133

Who are the spineless ass kissers?...

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 12:39
13 Sept 2025, 12:39#134

Who do you think??

13 Sept 2025, 12:48
13 Sept 2025, 12:48#135

Na, none on here...we're just not all in your doom and gloom box.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 12:57
13 Sept 2025, 12:57#136

Nonsense man…Doom and gloom box is wrong and to dramatical….I have the right to give positive criticism. I don’t hate!!

But like I said before, I will give credit where deserved and i will admit where I am wrong! Can you say the same?

Tit for Tat DB ….as jy wil gat krap, kan ek ook:)

13 Sept 2025, 13:08
13 Sept 2025, 13:08#137

Positive criticism is not calling the coach an egotistical doos...that's a bit over the top...own it.

13 Sept 2025, 13:09
13 Sept 2025, 13:09#138

"Can you say the same?"

Who have I not given credit to when due?

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 13:29
13 Sept 2025, 13:29#139

Difference between me and you Draad, is that I actually call it as I see it. When Rassie gets it wrong, I say so.

Even if that means saying over the top things as I am passionate en nie n Ja Broer nie.

When he gets it right, I give credit. That’s called having an opinion, not hiding behind polite little half measures.

At least I’ve got the guts to stick my neck out and own my words even if I get it wrong.

You on the other hand, always want to sound clever afterwards, sitting on the fence so you can nod along with whichever side turned out right.

That’s not balance, that’s fakery. I’ll take being outspoken over being a safe groupie any day.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
13 Sept 2025, 13:41
13 Sept 2025, 13:41#140

Bogbok

stop pasting the whole fucking page here man.

13 Sept 2025, 13:58
13 Sept 2025, 13:58#141

Buttplug I have to credit you with spotting the new talent in the Bok backline from its earlier days, you more than anyone else heaped praised on their skills and talent instantly and you also expressed your frustration at Rassie for not showcasing these talents earlier rather than later. Matter of fact you couldn't contain your excitement. As for myself, as I've said I witnessed it back in the '70's. That's another story.

Another point is that you said it from the get-go not after the event. Anyone and everyone is a lot smarter after the event.

G'onya!

Now before you slip into any sort of delusion while you enjoy countless replays, this is not an attempt to crawl up your ass, our past experiences is loaded with sticking it up one another, this is just an attempt to go the other way instead of the usual pettiness and childishness that's dominated our relationship.

The win today was epic it will change Bok rugby forever. There will be a new found respect from the rugby world.

Gone are the days of relying on primitive strategies such as the box kick, the rolling maul and penalties.

But ja, you saw it coming....celebrate long and hard, we can kick each others asses at a later date.

13 Sept 2025, 14:59
13 Sept 2025, 14:59#142

"Difference between me and you Draad, is that I actually call it as I see it. When Rassie gets it wrong, I say so.

Even if that means saying over the top things as I am passionate en nie n Ja Broer nie.

When he gets it right, I give credit. That’s called having an opinion, not hiding behind polite little half measures.

At least I’ve got the guts to stick my neck out and own my words even if I get it wrong.

You on the other hand, always want to sound clever afterwards, sitting on the fence so you can nod along with whichever side turned out right.

That’s not balance, that’s fakery. I’ll take being outspoken over being a safe groupie any day."

Nonsense...I call it as I see it all the time...I just don't get hysterical when things don't go as I want them to. It,s sport, sh!t happens...I stick to the facts as I see it and I refrain from getting personal...I play the ball, not the man...I even gave Snôrre some credit back in the day...maybe you should take a step back and try to see the bigger picture.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 15:47
13 Sept 2025, 15:47#143

Draad, spare me the self righteous sermon.

Funny how you suddenly become the calm, reasonable ‘play the ball not the man’ type when it’s me or Moz, yet when Suffolk rants about Rassie’s selections you go dead quiet??

That selective silence says more than your little speeches do. I don’t mind taking heat for my opinions, I own them.

But don’t pretend you’re above it all when you’re just picking and choosing who to go after. That’s not balance, that’s bias:)

13 Sept 2025, 15:57
13 Sept 2025, 15:57#144

O spare me the drama...eat your crow...want some Aromat with?

13 Sept 2025, 15:58
13 Sept 2025, 15:58#145
  1. .

13 Sept 2025, 16:01
13 Sept 2025, 16:01#146

13 Sept 2025, 16:02
13 Sept 2025, 16:02#147

"At least I am not a spineless groupie always kissing ass:)"

This was uncalled for...vat nog 'n happie kraai.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 16:23
13 Sept 2025, 16:23#148

Ag shame…..who’s the hysterical Queen now:)

13 Sept 2025, 17:27
13 Sept 2025, 17:27#149

Shamepies...I'm fine, nothing hysterical, just showing you that you were the one wjo started the insults...and continue in that vain...

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
13 Sept 2025, 18:21
13 Sept 2025, 18:21#150

Ai jaai jaai DB….celebrate the Bok win and just chill…all in the name of the game:)

13 Sept 2025, 20:45
13 Sept 2025, 20:45#151

Thanks, Denise.

Honestly though, there are quite a few of us who have rated Willemse, Moodie, Williams, AE, etc for a good while.

As for Hooker, we(Pakie, Moz, me) told Dave about halfway though this URC season that JJ needed much more time and that Hooker was the real deal. Is there a more real deal than this kid!? And with his speaking ability and calm head, we might be looking at a future captain.

Today we ate the pudding and all the proof was there.

So now we have Arendse, Cheslin, Williams, VD Berg, AE, Moodie, Willemse, Fassi, Sacha and Hooker(Imagine the level of envy that other coaches must have when they look at a list of names like this, it's pure electricity).

...and Rassie has run out of all excuses to not make those guys his first choice picks from now on.

Haha indeed, we can't fight on a day when just handed the old enemy a mammoth spanking

AJHPro3,183 posts
19 Sept 2025, 00:18
19 Sept 2025, 00:18#152

Plum, Hooker had a fantastic game but unfortunately he would never ever be selected as a Springbok Captain due to his skin color.

Unfortunate but true.

19 Sept 2025, 11:04
19 Sept 2025, 11:04#153

Miracles do happen! Hahahahahaha