FORUM / RUGBY /  The popular Bok backline

The popular Bok backline

Started by Mozart74 REPLIES784 VIEWS· 10 May 2015, 13:52
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 12:04
11 May 2015, 12:04#41
"What a joke you are - Lambie gets the blame for a complete Morne Steyn F#ck-up."

I blamed Morné for the kick. I blamed Lambie, amongst others to a lesser degree, for the try. You cannot get fairer then that Michael. But it depends how much you want to twist the truth. You are lost in a world of lies, and there is apparently no way back.
11 May 2015, 12:08
11 May 2015, 12:08#42
 Letsal
This is a huge admission of yours.  For the first time ever - you BLAME MORNE FOR THE PENALTY KICK NOT FINDING TOUCH.  I rest my case.

11 May 2015, 12:12
11 May 2015, 12:12#43
The Troof Fairy
Answer a simple question - do you believe that three other Clubs rushed to Stade Francais to take over the Morne Steyn Contract, bearing in mind his performance for that Club?  
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 12:13
11 May 2015, 12:13#44
Not for the first time. I said it was a poor kick from the first post I ever made on the topic. But I would not and will not blame him for the try. That is a complete aberration. You rest your case on what exactly? LMAO! Inspector GeMors at work, pure magic!
11 May 2015, 12:19
11 May 2015, 12:19#45
That penalty miss by Morne was pivitol. Had he kicked it out we would have had a line out on our own ball, instead we had to rush to get our defensive line organised. Lambie did stuff up, but we should never have been in that situation in the first place. I remember cursing Morne like I have cursed few before him! And please bear in mind that I am not in the Anti-Morne crowd, but that loss was basically his fault. 
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 12:40
11 May 2015, 12:40#46
Incorrect. When there are several missed tackles between an event you cannot blame the event. It's not like he put the ball outside the 22 and we were caught napping, the Aussies were two thirds the length of the field away. Our defensive line was set. But our defenders made very poor tackles and, in Lambie's case, poor decision making completely. To blame Morné for the try is an utter disgrace. Bluebok, you got caught up in the mob. 
TT
The_TruthClub Pro471 posts
11 May 2015, 12:49
11 May 2015, 12:49#47
 Hahaha... And while on the topic of Morne, I see he started against Racing Metro (who started Se*xton) in a crunch match. Where his team was playing for 60 minutes with only 14 players (due to a red card). Steyn scored 23 of the 28 points and SF beat RM 28-19.
11 May 2015, 13:07
11 May 2015, 13:07#48
The Trooth Fairy
Stade Francais is in an unfortunate position that their first choice flyhalf - Plisson - is injured so they are forced to use Morne as a temporary measure for the enxt couple of weeks.  
His kicking was accurate - he converted one try and kicked 7 penalties - the rest of his game was standard Morne fare - absolutely of zero value.     
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 13:10
11 May 2015, 13:10#49
Absolute zero value! Hahahahaha!! Please tell me again how New Zealand ran at Morné ALL day in 2013. Please tell me again how he was run over! You should work for the CIA, I think you missed your calling. They'd call you Red Tape Mike.
11 May 2015, 13:21
11 May 2015, 13:21#50
 That the whole process in scoring the try stemmed entirely from the bugger-up Morne made with that penalty line kick.  If he found touch the rest would have not happened at all and consequen tly immaterial.   There is no disgrace - any person blaming anybody other than Morne for that fiasco - must consult a shrink - he is on the verge of lunacy. 
Get the message?
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 13:29
11 May 2015, 13:29#51
Yes, the rest would have not happened. If Aplon had not beaten 6 Aussies in 2011 and left Lambie with a simple draw and pass then Lambie would not have messed up the match winning try. So Aplon gets the flak. That's your line of thinking, right? Or is this where we change the goal posts? You cannot blame Morné for Lambie not doing his job. That try was scored EXCLUSIVELY because one player in particular did not do his job. If Lambie is so poor that others are responsible for ensuring that he hasn't to do anything in a test, then that is a sad reflection of him as a player! One tackle. Even the classic ankle bracelet tackle would have done it. nothing to do with Morné, just Lambie and his irresponsible and reckless actions that DIRECTLY led to the game winning try for Australia. It really is as simple as that. And if you want to go further back. What of one of our centres that missed what should have been a routine stop in the middle of the field near halfway? What of him? There were other mistakes too, but these two were huge misses. Big moments that can define careers. 60m up field, but everything in between there and the try-line apparently doesn't matter. Shocking, utterly shocking.
11 May 2015, 13:37
11 May 2015, 13:37#52
Oh dear, so it's all Lambie's fault . . . again!

11 May 2015, 14:03
11 May 2015, 14:03#53

Morne forever condemned for missing touch on a penalty....the first time I can recall him ever doing that. Henry Honibal crucially did the same thing in the match where we lost our winning streak against England ....and little old Lambie did the same thing when Hartley was carded, the Pom match was in the balance and he had a chance to put it out in the corner for an almost certain match winning maul.

Lousy double standards.

11 May 2015, 14:53
11 May 2015, 14:53#54
You really recall badly.   Missing to find touch from  penalty kicks is a regular with Morne.   In some cases at happened twice in matches - in other cases once.  The two cases where he did miss to find twice in one game was At Eden Park test in 2013, in the French test in 2013 and is fairly regular that it happened in other tests as well - but normally only once per test.    So your recall is absolute BS and that is because you recall thinks that did not happen and fail to recall things that happened.
Not double standards - Lambie did it on one occasion, with Morne it is standard practice.  In 2013 it happened 7 times in 9 matches - so I would call it regular. Lousy reasoning trying to obscure the truth.        
11 May 2015, 15:04
11 May 2015, 15:04#55
 Letsal 
This is hilarious.  Penalty kicks are not followed up in the same manner as other kicks are.    There is no real defensive structure in place for such a kick not finding touch and the structure which would normally prevent a try is not in place.
 The 60 meter story makes it even more difficult to defend with one of your key defending players on the sideline waiting to come on the field.   
Let us get it straight - Morne is often enough the most inaccurate kicker around,  only Fransie beat him in that.  As I mentioned Morne makes a habit of fouling up penalty line kicks.  Just as a reminder - it happened twice in the Eden Park test and on both occasions it let to a try for the AB's.
A flyhalf should be accurate - but Morne is not and in the tests prior to the Perth test - it happened 7 times in 9 tests.       
AG
AgPleezDeddyClub Pro900 posts
11 May 2015, 15:53
11 May 2015, 15:53#56
 Mike, you have to admit the PSG thing is pretty damn funny? 
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 16:09
11 May 2015, 16:09#57
 You have to admire Inspektor Gemors' approach. If you cant find evidence just make it up! He is getting more desperate than usual.
11 May 2015, 16:20
11 May 2015, 16:20#58

The very rich entrepreneur - Max Guazzini - whom I met on occasion at the home of Louis Luyt - decided in 1992 to bring Rugby to the City of Paris and he bought control  of two rugby clubs - Stade Francais and  Paris St Germain (there was indeed a second League Rugby Club by that name at the time in Paris) - which in 1995 he combined into one club - namely Stade Francais.   I had to laugh at a remark made by Louis Luyt - not in front of Guazzini - when he said to me: "Now that is really a rich guy".
Guazzini was in Ballito with Luyt to buy a house in Zimbali - and he did buy one subsequently.   
Guazzini appointed Bernard Laporte as the coach of the new Club and that was part of the history of the Stade Francais Club in  the 1990's.   
There is apparently still a amateur rugby club by the name of Paris St Germain in existence and that is where I still think Morne Steyn should be heading to taking into account his performances as a player.      
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 16:24
11 May 2015, 16:24#59
 Like I said, desperate. 
11 May 2015, 16:47
11 May 2015, 16:47#60
 Letsal
Why don't you look at the penalty line kicks made in the Eden Park test and you will find all the evidence on those two incidents I  mentioned in full glory there.   I do not need to invent anything - I deal in facts.   
I do not need to watch video clippings on matches and then invent fantastic drivel like you do to put blame for poor play - not on the player involved - but on everyone else who may be somewhere on the field of play.   
If anybody looks at your descriptions of what happened in rugby games - it must have them in stitches because the way you interpret things are uniquely funny and downright idiotic.
11 May 2015, 16:49
11 May 2015, 16:49#61
 Produce the proof that Morne  misses a penalty to touch a game, sometimes two. Not your inaccurate memories.....cut and paste match reports or clips. I say you are lying.
11 May 2015, 17:39
11 May 2015, 17:39#62
 @Ou Maaikie. You should have listened to good advice and stopped digging that PSG hole long ago. Your problem is that the more you lie about it the more ridiculous you look.

"The very rich entrepreneur - Max Guazzini - whom I met on occasion at the home of Louis Luyt - decided in 1992 to bring Rugby to the City of Paris and he bought control  of two rugby clubs - Stade Francais and  Paris St Germain (there was indeed a second League Rugby Club by that name at the time in Paris) - which in 1995 he combined into one club - namely Stade Francais. "

That is the biggest load of BS. You are just making it up as you go along. These are the facts:

1. There is no Paris St Germain Rugby Union club. I have told you that before, but maybe that vrot brain of yours have decided to blank it out. There is, however a Paris St Germain Rugby League club. The only problem is that it was founded in 1995 and it also involved another rich plank by the name of Rupert Murdoch, who was instrumental in starting the French Rugby League in alignment with the English Super League. Yes, that one. The one who is also the guy with the money behind SANZAR. To make matters even worse for all your dainty little theories, the whole idea of a PSG Rugby League club was deemed a failure and the club was dissolved in 1997.

2. Stade Francais has nothing to do with Paris St Germain and NEVER has. The club (SF) was originally a student club. Guazinni was involved but Stade Francais was always a club in its own right. The club that was integrated into Stade Francais was Club Athlétique des Sports Généraux (CASG), which is why the official name of Stade Francais is actually Stade Francais CASG, or Stade Francais Club Athlétique des Sports Généraux.

3. Let me reiterate. Paris St Germain was never even a second league rugby club, like  you would like to have us believe. It was never even a rugby union club either.

All of this BS is just that........ BS that you dreamed up to try and get yourself out of the Morne/PSG predicament. The truth is that you saw a picture and built your own little fantasy around it. A fantasy that took place in your warped mind after you saw an article on Sport24 where Morne was supposedly leaving Stade Francais. You keep on talking about the fact that Stade Francais has "offered" Steyn to  other clubs. You were asked time and time again to provide any form of evidence to substantiate that and you have, till  this day, failed to provide anything.
11 May 2015, 18:09
11 May 2015, 18:09#63
 Full match report of the 2013 test at Eden Park. No reference to Morne missing touch twice from a penalty, only to a brilliant cross kick that set up a Lambie try
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/RugbyChampionship/LIVE-UPDATES-All-Blacks-v-Boks-20130913

More lies Moronic?
11 May 2015, 18:28
11 May 2015, 18:28#64
 Ag Foeitog - now we have a b9ird brain getting involved in Village idiot no 2.   He does not even know about how Stade Francais was formed and carried on with a story about Murdoch - which had f#ckall to do with the establishment of Stade Francais. 
F#ck - wit go to Wikileaks and you may find the truth there about Max Guazzini.  There was a club called Stade Francais for more than a century - but they were not able to function in top Rugby.   The fact was that Guazzini bought the Club and then combined it with the club you mentioned (also owned by him) - who was actually operating in the St germain area of Paris and generally by the public called Paris St Germain Club.  That was how the present Stade Francais Club was formed in 1995.
When I met Guazzini at Louis Luyts residence - Louis himself used the general term when he said that Guazzini owned both the Stade Francais and what he called "Paris St Germain" Rugby Clubs.   I am making nothing up useless f#ckwit.  I do not need to at all.   I know what happened and am not a liar like you and your Village Idiot friends are.      

11 May 2015, 18:40
11 May 2015, 18:40#65
I made the statement that it happened twice in the Eden Park test and it did happen twice as I stated.  You lunatic idiot made the statement I lied.  I am 100% correct in what i said and if you want to proof it as a lie bring your evidence f#ckwit.   I am sick and tired of your unsubstantiated statements and calling people liars.   After all there is no bigger a liar on this site than you.
I tried to find the stats for the game and could not find it.  The two ball possession losses by Morne will be in there.
In the one case he missed with a penalty given in the Springboks 22 and did not find touch - the AB's caught the ball on the halfway line, counter-attacked and scored a try.  The second penalty was awarded on the halfway line.  Morne promptly kicked it over the dead ball line and a scrum was formed on the halfway line - The AB's hooked the ball and the resultant attack ended up with another AB try.
The Doos can go and check that info or you can find the stats and we can then discuss the issue again.    

11 May 2015, 19:17
11 May 2015, 19:17#66
 @Ou Maaikie, you are going to dig right through to  the other side of  earth on this one very soon.

1. "He does not even know about how Stade Francais was formed and carried on with a story about Murdoch - which had f#ckall to do with the establishment of Stade Francais. "
Did I say anything about Murdoch being involved with Stade Francais? No. I said that Murdoch was involved in the French rugby league series that was aligned with the English Super League. This was what I said about Murdoch: "There is, however a Paris St Germain Rugby League club. The only problem is that it was founded in 1995 and it also involved another rich plank by the name of Rupert Murdoch, who was instrumental in starting the French Rugby League in alignment with the English Super League."

2. "He does not even know about how Stade Francais was formed and....."
I do know. Check my post above where I explained it to you. I said: "The club (SF) was originally a student club. Guazinni was involved but Stade Francais was always a club in its own right. The club that was integrated into Stade Francais was Club Athlétique des Sports Généraux (CASG), which is why the official name of Stade Francais is actually Stade Francais CASG, or Stade Francais Club Athlétique des Sports Généraux."

3. "When I met Guazzini at Louis Luyts residence - Louis himself used the general term when he said that Guazzini owned both the Stade Francais and what he called "Paris St Germain" Rugby Clubs."
Are you now saying that Luyt lied? I would not put it past you.

4. "I am making nothing up useless f#ckwit. "
 Are you saying that you did not make up the story about Morne Steyn moving to Paris St Germain? Was there indeed an article talking about a possible move to PSG. You have to think carefully now. Especially in view of all the subsequent ducking and diving. Think about the following:

When I told you that there was no such club as Paris St Germain, this was your comeback:
" Dof Doos and Pisspot thinker.
I looked for the article and especially the tweet of Morne Steyn.   The relevant club he wrote about is to play a play-off against a Welsh club to qualify for the RaboDirect PRO12 next year - I always thought that was a Rugby Union competition.     I think that you must have your head read - or stop writing bull[removed] on this site. "

And then I told you that that was BS as well because there are no French clubs playing in the RaboDirect PRO12. Your cop-out on that was that I had to go read up on the Heineken Cup. That was after I actually explain the functioning of the Heineken Cup as well as the (at that time) proposed changes to you. Should I go on and revisit the rest of this blunder?

DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
11 May 2015, 19:39
11 May 2015, 19:39#67
 I have not laughed this hard in a long time! Give it up Michael, Ceradyne has been shooting Mike's in a barrel.
11 May 2015, 21:24
11 May 2015, 21:24#68
Simple piece of advice for you Moronic, if you are tired of people accusing you of lying...just stop doing it.  
OM
Owen MeanyRookie57 posts
11 May 2015, 23:02
11 May 2015, 23:02#69
 Springbok Morné Steyn’s long-range kicking capability took centre stage as Stade Francais overcame the early Red Carding of captain Sergio Parisse to beat Parisian rivals Racing-Metro 28 / 19 in Top 14 action on Sunday.
12 May 2015, 04:02
12 May 2015, 04:02#70
 Simple advice from the biggest liar on the site - what a farce!!! 
12 May 2015, 10:06
12 May 2015, 10:06#71
 @Ou Maaikie, this PSG-story (and a few others) will only go away the day that you acknowledge that you were BS'ing. The biggest problem, though, you first have is to convince yourself that you were BS'ing.
12 May 2015, 10:22
12 May 2015, 10:22#72

Am liking the look of Vorster, he certainly has put up his hand, typically our National coach has failed to spot him having not invited him to any of the Bok training groups.

Willie is a must at 15, move Kriel to wing and ditch old man Habana  

12 May 2015, 10:54
12 May 2015, 10:54#73
 Dave
I saw a lot in what Vorster produced at 12 and was impressed by him - I thought he would be an interesting future prospect.   However, what I really was interested in is what he would produce at 13 - a new position for him.  
He played in two games in that position and was very, very good.  In the game last week his direct opponent was Fekitoa and he did overshadow him in that game.  The fact is that Fekitoa is an All Black and it was only the 2nd Super 15 game Vorster played at 13 that was for me important.
Incidentally I have Vorster in both Fantasy teams.  In the game on Saturday he got 55 points and Fekitoa got 46 - supporting my feeling that he was better than Fekitoa. 
Where I agree with you - Meyer is incapable of recognizing talent in a player - so there is no chance of him recognizing the talent of Vorster in this case.     
12 May 2015, 11:12
12 May 2015, 11:12#74
What makes it even worse is that Theron missed Vortser and Odendaal for the Baby Boks, he is as poor as Meyer.
hakwaPro4,146 posts
16 May 2015, 13:33
16 May 2015, 13:33#75
 Pollard runs a tight ship. We will be targeting him during the RWC but u knew that