FORUM / MIKES GRIPES /  This section reminds me of

This section reminds me of

Started by Denny37 REPLIES1,266 VIEWS· 29 Oct 2019, 00:56
29 Oct 2019, 00:56
29 Oct 2019, 00:56#1

CNN and FoxNews. To the left are the anti Trump supporters and to the right we have the pro Trump supporters. There's nothing in between. How sad......Donnie can't be right all of the time and neither can he be wrong all of the time. Well, not so says CNN and Fox and neither do the posters in this forum. It probably reflects a microcosm of the ways of the world.

So much for fair play.

sharkbokCaptain23,216 posts
29 Oct 2019, 01:38
29 Oct 2019, 01:38#2
I think their are some moderates, but everyone seems left when compared to the far right wing agenda of Beeno. Even Trump seems left wing when compared to Beeno.  Beeno has been teleported from the Abrahamic era, with 2 tribes of Cane and Abel.
A day in the life of Beeno:Wake up, eat breakfast and turn on the news. Go to shop. The person behind the till may be a globalist, marxist, pro trans gender and New Zealander sympathiser, demorat.... A bird flies past and craps on Beeno, and it is God speaking in mysterious ways...  Then the person at the movie house is another globalist. The person selling boerwars on the side of the road is involved in some type of conspiracy. Beeno the virtious must fight this evil as part of his daily quest. Beeno eats and prepares to go to sleep...Beeno listens to his Goldilocks and the three bears tape, and falls asleep...
29 Oct 2019, 01:59
29 Oct 2019, 01:59#3

It's simple really, disagree with Beeno at the risk of being labeled a globalist etc disagree with Fatboy at the risk of being labeled ignorant.....I could go on.....

29 Oct 2019, 04:25
29 Oct 2019, 04:25#4
Denny I have been saying the exact same thing for a while now. It is barely even worth reading the comments anymore. So predictable. Those in favour of Trump are totally blind to the negatives of the man and his administration. Going on their posts you'd swear Trump had never even made a spelling mistake in his life, let alone a poor decision or stupid comment. 
On the other side you have those that are so obsessed with discrediting Trump that they are simply blind to his administration's successes, for example, the significantly improved economy. Its like watching EFF supporters arguing with AWB supporters. 
29 Oct 2019, 05:26
29 Oct 2019, 05:26#5

I've done something right for a change.....dragged you out Blou.....good to see you posting again even though I hasten to add that we seldom agree ...well no, that ain't true.

But getting back to the point, yes, there's an obsession with being right, no one will admit to being wrong, hell I've had a few wrong and most probably have a few more but I have no issue with admitting that I have but you try and get someone to admit a mistake on here.....good luck with that! We are surrounded with The most perfect people. Trump ain't perfect and neither are we and no one is expected to be.....any reasonable person knows that, just don't expect anyone to admit to an error.

Change of topic, are you still thinking of migrating and how's that going? 

29 Oct 2019, 09:10
29 Oct 2019, 09:10#6

I frankly do not like Trump - but I think he is trying to do things that would help the Americans and nobody else.

I did not agree with him on the Syria withdrawal issue - but do think he has a point.   In any event - on one thing I do support him on that issue - get out of the ME and let the Muslims fight their own wars.  In any event the nature of wars have changed and with missiles and modern war armaments - troops on the ground is not really necessary anymore.  

As to domestic issues Trump has been openly fought since the day he was elected,   He made a number of mistakes - his tweets is giving the Democrats ammunition to attack him - because it is really something he seems to like.   

The media is suffering from Trump disease and is obsessed with him.   The problem they have is that the economy is booming and unemployment down.  Instead of fighting Trump on policy issues, all they do is to try and besmirch his name and reputation.   Instead of just going on such a campaign - they are not even trying to get some real policies in place to oppose him and the fact that the Democratic Party has no policy alternatives is not helping their cause.  

Some of the policy alternatives that came out in the media are so far left - they must have the Marxist ideology in mind and that is something I will always oppose all out.  

Trump has his own faults - the Kurds would not like what he did - but he is likely to help them in other ways.  He is self-obsessed and often use the wrong technique to get things done and being a businessman rather than a politician, he is not diplomatic at all.

I score him 7 out of 10 on the US economy, but 3/10 on diplomacy.   The jury is still out on his performances on other things.   

29 Oct 2019, 09:36
29 Oct 2019, 09:36#7
Surprised you remember that D! Yeah, still plan on leaving SA. Well, its more a certainty than a plan. We fly out on December 31. On 1 January we start our new lives in Ireland. I know there are quite a few posters here that have taken the leap. Lots of emotions about leaving family, familiarity and friends, but mostly I'm just excited. 
As for me posting again. I've just become utterly bored by the repetition. The arguments never change. And it is both the rugby section and here. Every thread lands up being about the same handful of players. Crapping on PSDT or calling him a hero. Crapping on Mostert or calling him a hero. Crapping on De Allende (who has had a couple of cracking games in the last few weeks) or calling him a hero. Etc etc
I log in every now and again, and by that I mean once or twice a month, in the hope that I'll find some sort of change. I never do. 
I didn't leave in a huff or make any sort of bold statement or anything. I just got gatvol.
29 Oct 2019, 10:02
29 Oct 2019, 10:02#8

It's indicative of how intolerant and polarized our society has become. I see a war coming...not between countries, but between ideologies...and China will be there to pick up the spoils.

29 Oct 2019, 10:43
29 Oct 2019, 10:43#9

Trump has been right about virtually everything. That includes Syria as people are realizing. 

The left is so far left they are outright communists with totally disastrous policies. 

Now watch how all this plays out. There is NO MIDDLE Ground. As Former speaker Newt Gingrich said. One side with win, one will lose. Two totally opposed world views. 

My prediction is Trump is heading for a big win. The demonrats anti American policies will sink them. 

On top of that their Coup attempt is going to unleash all hell on them as the facts become more widely know and indictments follow. 

Trump's policies are sound, rational and for the good of the American people. Conversely no sane informed person can buy into the BS of the demonrats who are pure evil. 

So let's see what will happen. The fate of the world rests on the outcome. It's either democracy, freedom or  ONE WORLD government of the globalists. A tyranny like never before. There has NEVER been a greater threat to humanity. 

It's been interesting to see the growing awareness on this board of some of the issues at play. May that continue. 

29 Oct 2019, 10:53
29 Oct 2019, 10:53#10

there we go again(sigh)

29 Oct 2019, 10:56
29 Oct 2019, 10:56#11
“ Well, not so says CNN and Fox and neither do the posters in this forum.“ Not quite true. Trump gets criticised a lot on Fox. Check clips of Chris Wallace and Neil Cavuto. Their is also the one blond woman whose name I cannot recall right now. Then again Fox News called Russiagate spot on all along and CNN was 100% wrong right from the start. FFS, they wouldn’t even change their tune after the Mueller Report came out.
29 Oct 2019, 11:10
29 Oct 2019, 11:10#12

Foxnews is not exactly the opposite of CNN and the other TV channels.  They give space for arguments by both sides and have often interviews with DP supporters.  CNN and other leftists channels will never do that will never do that.

29 Oct 2019, 11:32
29 Oct 2019, 11:32#13

Blou, good luck with your endeavors just a bit annoyed you didn't choose the wonderful world of Oz instead of Ireland. If you don't mind me asking and if its a personal matter then don't answer....why Ireland?

I know how you feel about the board, I kind of feel the same....stale, boring,  20+ year old arguments.

I had different reasons for signing up 20 some odd years ago, it had very little to do with rugby but now I think I've exhausted those reasons and I'm stuck in same old hence the reason I don't post as much as I used to. On the plus side I've met a few interesting folks over the years and I've had the pleasure of meeting them personally when visiting the Republic. Also had the privilege of meeting quite a few Boks as well as Jake White. By pure coincidence we had booked into the same hotel as the Boks in 2015, so really I can't complain. I got more out of it than I had hoped. Never thought I would but I have lost all desire to visit South Africa and the only reason(s) for going would be either to attend a funeral or a wedding.

Stay in touch mate, would love to hear how things pan out and hey....all the very best.

Vrystaat!

29 Oct 2019, 12:12
29 Oct 2019, 12:12#14

Well Vlag, every single time I've watched either it's exactly as I've said......seriously now, why would you bother. Closer to home this section is exactly the same, sing Donnie's praises and you feel acceptance but dare to criticize him then everyone goes into an arterial flutter followed by some name-calling. None of his followers on here have had a bad thing to say about him and by the same token the anti Donnie brigade have never had a good thing to say about him.

29 Oct 2019, 12:50
29 Oct 2019, 12:50#15

"None of his followers on here have had a bad thing to say about him"

Incorrect Denny

I have called him out for his bad decisions, as well as his good decisions

I did it well before he was elected, and also since he has been elected

29 Oct 2019, 12:55
29 Oct 2019, 12:55#16

DA....when I say followers I mean Beano, Draad, Moz, Cera....not you. The anti Donnie brigade would be Rooinek, Brycy and Crusaderfan.....not you.

29 Oct 2019, 13:00
29 Oct 2019, 13:00#17

29 Oct 2019, 13:01
29 Oct 2019, 13:01#18

29 Oct 2019, 13:45
29 Oct 2019, 13:45#19

Everyone knows that the Globalist MSM have shown unrelenting bias and lies against Trump. Fox has some bad apples as well.

The facts is that only 6 % of Americans think think MSM can be trusted!!!! They have been caught out lying about Trump again and again. Over 90% of news about Trump is negative. They put an negative spin on everything he does. BUT the problem for the Globalist controlled MSM is that Trump has been possibly the most successful president in American history OUCH. Their lies are so stupid that they damage their credibility day by day.Hence their taking ratings.

Take the BS above about illegal aliens voting. Of course they voted. Hussein Obummer encouraged them to vote. Certain states passed laws whereby illegal aliens were being given drivers licences. They then said anybody with a drivers licence could vote. OR anybody with a pay check couldf vote. The Podesta emails showed demonrat alvgned companies were encouraged to give fals paycheque slips to illegals! Why the heck do you think the demonrats don't want voter id something that is required to be used all over the place in America!

The demonrats are importing voters. They are now saying all illegals must get free medical aid and free housing!!!!!!!!!!!! Warren says everything must be done to help illegal aliens who are transgender! They demand open borders and the abolishment of iCE. THESE ILLEGAlS PUSH DOWN WAGES , TAKE JOBS AND cost a fortune to American taxpayers. Hence the backlash agaInst the demonrats. People can see what Is happenIng.and even mInorIty support for Trump Is rIsIng!

Piglosi says isis terrorists are all over the world and are still a threat but they want open borders. 300 people a week die of drug abuse. Over 90% OF THESE DRUGS COME ACROSS THE SOUTHERN BORDER. Human and child sex trafficking are rife. Gang members move into the uS with ease.

Now some very Ignorant poster here talk about extremes. Name me one Trump polIcy that Is not In the best Interests of America. Conversely demonrat policIes are not merely not beneficial they are positively disastrous. This and the COUP attempt as well as widespread demonrat corruption should ensure a Trump landslide and the MSM can lie and slander all day long but more and more Americans are waking up to their agenda and lies.

SO - name me one Trump policy that is extreme? They are all common sense pro American. The extremist anti Americans are the demonrats.as can be very easily proved. Eg abortion up to term and infanticide.

A comparison of policy positions show trump to be completely sane, abounding in common sense and doing good to all Americans.

The globalist want to destroy America, destroy national sovereignty. They want complete control of the narrative, mass brainwashing and totalitarian control

CR
CrusadersfanPro3,099 posts
29 Oct 2019, 14:13
29 Oct 2019, 14:13#20

Im not anti trumpand have said so on here several times. What i am anti is rabid followers of anyone like beenshit. 

Enough twats like him and you will end up with the next adolf hitler.

Anyone so blinded as him should be countered at every turn.

I am actually on the right but i dont automatically write off the lefts ideas just because they on the left.

And i wont shit on someone just because they have a different sexual preference either. According to beenshit god made everything  and everybody so he is responcible for them as well. 

29 Oct 2019, 15:35
29 Oct 2019, 15:35#21

CF

As per normal I prefer the middle ground - no human (and that includes Trump) is perfect.  Humans make mistakes - even Hansen last week with his team selection for the semi - and we all know that Trump has made some wrong decisions.

As I said before - I think the problem is with the major component of the US media,   If they were not so obsessed with Trump the whole situation would not have become what is now the case in the USA. 

The fact is the anti-Trump campaign 24 hours a day - 7 days a week s inspiring has supporters to become more radical and work harder to ensure he is re-elected in 2020.

Unlike what is said on site and in the media Trump is not a right  wing extremist,   In most aspects he is quite liberal as is evident from his dealings with issues relating affecting the African Americans and Latino's.   But he is not and the reason for th constant chants are because the Democratic Party is fearful of losing votes, 

Be it as it may - I still give Trump a 3 out of 10 rating fo r diplomacy.                

29 Oct 2019, 15:40
29 Oct 2019, 15:40#22
"As per normal I prefer the middle ground"
Yes ou Maaik, let's pretend that your daily rantings about the naughty Democrats and your gushing over the Republicans at every opportunity puts you in the "middle ground".
I would make you the second most brainwashed and biased Trumpanzee on this message board . . . after the stinking liar and confirmed coward Baboon-ou of course.
AJHPro3,183 posts
29 Oct 2019, 18:29
29 Oct 2019, 18:29#23

bluebok I wish you and your family all the best in your move.

Yes it is very difficult to pack up, leave family and friends behind plus start a new life at any time for reasons we each might have.

I am sure that you will settle in well and once that takes place you might want to change your username to greenbok (joking).

Trust that the New Year allows you to meet all your hopes, dreams and expectations.

Vasbyt and stay in touch with all who frequent this site.

Cheers.

29 Oct 2019, 21:20
29 Oct 2019, 21:20#24

Rooinek 

Let me explain something to you.  Having experienced it extensively is why I say always socialism can never work.   The fact is the California is rated the worst of the 50 states to live in.   Reason - everything is going backwards fast and is on the brink of becoming a third world state. 

You can see it tonight on the news - fires running wild in California and there are interesting reasons for that,  The crime rate is equivalent to Chicago, the middle class - that is those still there - are fleeing from the state to other states, homelessness is escalating rapidly, the administration is in chaos and only saved by the highest tax rate in America,   One can go on more - but the fact remains the place is one huge shithole - a very rich upper class and the rest very poor. 

So what have we there?  A socialist system running wild.   And who has been running the State since the 1990's - the Democrats.

Comprehende!!!!        

30 Oct 2019, 01:40
30 Oct 2019, 01:40#25

If Trump does something that I think is incorrect policy I will condemn it. Thus far I support the major initiatives. The calculus is much more complex than most detractors think, as we saw after the condemnation of the Syria withdrawal and the subsequent killing of the Isis leadership.

It would be nice if we also liked everything about the Donald personally....but it becomes a choice, the Donald warts and all.....or Pocoho ntas and the eve of Destruction.

No President has been more betrayed, more obstructed, more disrespected, more sabotaged.....called a Russian agent and then he is expected to accept that and just carry on. 

It is a pivotal point in US history.....there is no room for half hearted support, you are either for capitalism and prosperity, or for the failed mirage of Marxist equality.

30 Oct 2019, 04:47
30 Oct 2019, 04:47#26

A bit slow on the response. D, the choice to move to Ireland was simply a matter of choosing the path of least resistance. The process to move to both Aus and NZ is slow and tedious. Visas, English exams, job offers, and massive competition for opportunities. Also, the time zone difference relative to SA comes into play. My wife has an EU passport, meaning we can move anywhere in the EU with relative ease. With Brexit hanging over the UK, we decided that the only other English speaking country, Ireland, would be a better option. No visa required. Also, the economy, population size, unemployment rate, inflation rate, interest in rugby etc, are all very similar to NZ. After visiting Ireland, a more relaxed, more beautiful and more friendly version of the UK, the decision was a no brainer. 

Cheers for the kind words AJH. I have been chatting here since 2004 and I am still here. So needless to say, as much as I bitch about some of the repetition, I am not going anywhere. Despite what people say, immigrating aint easy.It's not so much about the country you choose, I have no doubt whatsoever that I have made the right decision, but reality is there are people currently in my life that I will probably never see again. And I will be away form my increasingly frail parents. Still, onward and upward. In all honesty, I actually can't wait!

On to the political discu ssion. If people are unable to identify and criticize both the people or parties they support, and their own opinions on politics, they lack objectivity and therefore legitimacy. The fact of the matter is, I am yet to hear of or meet any politician that puts a political ideology ahead of their own interests. With that in mind, one must always be critical of any decision they make, because ultimately, for them, their political survival is the first priority, if that can coincide with political ideology, all the better, but its survival first, and nation second. 

30 Oct 2019, 07:26
30 Oct 2019, 07:26#27

BB

Always remember the saying - "It is more honourable to be a prostitute than a politician". 

Anyway good luck to you in Ireland.  If I was much younger and consequently employable I would have left SA faster than jet speed.  There is no future for Whites in SA.  

30 Oct 2019, 09:26
30 Oct 2019, 09:26#28

..and there is no future for South Africa without whites. We are an integral part of this country. South Africa need us and we need SA. We want to be here...against our better judgment sometimes...

AJHPro3,183 posts
31 Oct 2019, 02:28
31 Oct 2019, 02:28#29

DbDraad I must say I admire your support of the country even when it is in dire straights.

It takes a very special type of person to stand tall when everything around that person is practically down and out.

I trust that your vision of what you want South Africa to be and hopefully with the support of the Rainbow nation folks (who love the country as much as you do) you guys will make South Africa proud once more.

You make me proud to say I am a South African even though I live in Canada.

All the best, vasbyt Boet.

sharkbokCaptain23,216 posts
31 Oct 2019, 04:09
31 Oct 2019, 04:09#30

@Bluebok,

Whereabouts are you moving to in Ireland, Dublin?

I have lived in both Ireland and England. I must say I prefer England over Ireland. (Same bad weather in winter, but I feel there is more to do in England. The pub-crawling lifestyle in Ireland makes up allot of the activity. 

The West Coast of Ireland was nice, at least more scenic than say Dublin. More open space etc. 

I live in Cornwall in the UK- the very Southern Tip of England- the warmest area, most space and most scenic. It takes a while to get used to Western Europe with less space and more people per square inch.

31 Oct 2019, 06:31
31 Oct 2019, 06:31#31

AJA I still have a slither of hope, but I too worry if it's prudent to stay. I'm also thinking of leaving for the sake of my boys.  Zuma is out and some are the new lot are making the right noises. I'll keep a very close look on things for the next 2 years.

Making contingency plans and praying I won't need them.

31 Oct 2019, 11:06
31 Oct 2019, 11:06#32

“   I live in Cornwall in the UK- the very Southern Tip of England- the warmest area, most space and most scenic.“

Many moons ago, on our first visit to the UK my son took us to a restaurant in a little fishing village in Cornwall, to the west of Plymouth, called Noss Mayo. Can’t remember anything I have enjoyed more than that anywhere in the UK. 

The restaurant:

Another shot of the village

31 Oct 2019, 11:39
31 Oct 2019, 11:39#33

I'm not sure whether I would have coped with the cold.

31 Oct 2019, 14:06
31 Oct 2019, 14:06#34

Vlag

The two videos you've posted appears to be a lovers quarrel.

But seriously, I watch very little of those two channels.......I just got sick of bouncing between the two. It's always the same.

31 Oct 2019, 14:20
31 Oct 2019, 14:20#35

Nope. No lovers quarrel. Both Cavuto and Wallace are constantly on Trump's back. They are not the only ones. Shepard Smith, who has recently announced his departure, is another who would criticise Trump in the blink of an eye. They even have people like Juan Williams, A diehard anti-Trump Democrat and ex-DNC chair Donna Brazile on their staff. I cannot think of a single Trump supporter on CNN. Not one. CNN is as biased towards the left as you can get. Difficult to choose between them and MSNBC.

31 Oct 2019, 14:27
31 Oct 2019, 14:27#36

I know CNN never have a decent thing to say about Donnie and I guess I don't watch enough of Fox to agree with you. Honestly, I don't feel I miss anything by not watching either of them.  I don't mind Aljazeera and our own Skynews.

AJHPro3,183 posts
31 Oct 2019, 17:07
31 Oct 2019, 17:07#37

DbDraad if ever you are intend heading to my neck of the woods please get in touch.

01 Nov 2019, 08:08
01 Nov 2019, 08:08#38
SharkyB, We are planning on staying in the South East of Ireland, Wexford/Waterford. I want to get away from the rat race to some extent, so Dublin, being the biggest and busiest city in Ireland,  is not high on my list of places to live. As luck would have it though that is where the job offers have come from so far. Here is the real kicker, I don't drink, never even been drunk before, but the strange thing is I love the pub vibe and I love a good kuier. Also my wife's favourite drink is Guinness. And according to her, it just tastes better in Ireland. So as far as pub crawling is concerned...we'll have unique experience.  

More from Mikes Gripes