FORUM / RUGBY /  What is real and not real about performance of Francois Steyn

What is real and not real about performance of Francois Steyn

Started by clevermike104 REPLIES864 VIEWS· 01 Aug 2015, 06:28
02 Aug 2015, 18:22
02 Aug 2015, 18:22#41

Nope. Wrong again. Draad started with the stats and I queried it. Time for your meds again, ou Hangtiete. 

02 Aug 2015, 18:28
02 Aug 2015, 18:28#42
 "Incidentally Morne is a sh!t defender - just look at his figures for the last three tests he played in."
Why only the last three tests? Selective stats again?

02 Aug 2015, 18:54
02 Aug 2015, 18:54#43
Please Ceradunce
Are you getting on par with Seuntjies nine year old boy rugby brain level again.  I said this has nothing to do with Morne - can you get it into your Sh!t covered brain cell please.  
Just for your advice - Seuntjies got into his present mess because he does not believe in present form or at least recent form, best advice don't get into the same mess simpleton.

02 Aug 2015, 19:14
02 Aug 2015, 19:14#44
 Ag ou Superdoos, how many times have you managed to drag in Morne from nowhere, even when the discussion was not even close to something pertaining to him or flyhalf play? FFS, you would manage to drag him in in a discussion over the Chinese Garlic issue. 
In any case, the story went straight over your flat forehead again. It was not actually about Morne Steyn but more about your own favorite topic when it comes to the selective use of stats, which was actually what was under discussion. 
02 Aug 2015, 19:36
02 Aug 2015, 19:36#45
 How many other matches did FS start at 12 against NZ or Ozz?  
02 Aug 2015, 20:06
02 Aug 2015, 20:06#46
 I don't know. I didn't check. As I said, I only noticed that the stats of certain games where used. LOL.  
02 Aug 2015, 20:36
02 Aug 2015, 20:36#47
 Draad
Frans Steyn for the first time played at 12 in the 2007 WC as a result of De Villiers' injury - where the Springboks did not play Australia and New Zealand.   
I tried to check all the matches between SA and New Zealand  and South Africa and Australia between 2008 and 2011 and could not find anywhere where Steyn played at 12 - in virtually all matches against Australia and New Zealand he played in during the said period he played at full back, never at center.
As far as I could make out the only two test matches he played at 12 against Australia and New Zealand was in 2012 - we lost both the two test matches.
Amazing question - but Frans - between 2007 and 2011 - at least against Australia and New Zealand - never played at 12.      
02 Aug 2015, 20:48
02 Aug 2015, 20:48#48
 "Frans Steyn for the first time played at 12 in the 2007 WC as a result of De Villiers' injury - where the Springboks did not play Australia and New Zealand. " 

Ahhhh. The old "we did not play NZ and Oz in 2007" argument. Why haven't we played them? Simple. Aus were booted out by England, who we beat............. twice. NZ were booted out by France, who were booted out by England, who we beat........ twice. To add insult to injury, we demolished Argentina, who beat France (for third), who were beaten by England, yes you guessed it, who we beat............... (yes you guessed that one as well )........ twice.
To put it simple. NZ and Aus did not deserve a chance against us in 2007.
02 Aug 2015, 21:03
02 Aug 2015, 21:03#49
 Seuntjies and Disaster
Draad raised an interesting question about how many matches Steyn played at 12 against New Zealand and Australia and going through the years 2008 to 2011 could not find a single match where he played at 12 against those two countries,   The upshot what I could find was that he only played 2 tests at center against those two countries was in 2012.
This raised an interesting question - how many tests did Steyn play at center in all games since the start of his test career.   I did not check all matches he could have played in at 12, but it seemed as if he only played at center in the WC in 2007 and the 5 tests in 2012.   If that is factual he thus far played only 11 matches at 12.   So lets give him credit for the WC performance in 2007 and accept that in the tests in  2012 he definitely was not a house on fire.  The question is what makes him an absolute necessity at 12 if he had comparatively little playing time at test level as a center if nearly 80% of his tests was not played in that position?  

02 Aug 2015, 22:15
02 Aug 2015, 22:15#50
 Seuntjie....oh no not seuntjie. 
02 Aug 2015, 22:46
02 Aug 2015, 22:46#51
 Seuntji es is the name you brought onto yourself reflecting your rank stupidity.
02 Aug 2015, 23:45
02 Aug 2015, 23:45#52
 Looks like I was right when I suspected ou Hangtiete of having an inferiority complex hence his insistence on making sure that we know that he is older than someone by calling him Seuntjie. Also explains his tendency to frequently elaborate on his famous family and/or acquaintances. 
02 Aug 2015, 23:47
02 Aug 2015, 23:47#53
Hahaha Tokkie..... take a look at your avatar pervert. 
03 Aug 2015, 00:15
03 Aug 2015, 00:15#54
 Seuntjies
My avatar has nothing to do with anything other than it shows a rugby player.  But you have made an utter fool of yourself in this threat - but that is fairly normal with you.
Calling rugby players "seuntjies" because of prejudice against them is where you get the name from and that is why you deserve to be called "SEUNTJIES".   
I know you - Seuntjies- are trying to get out of the sh!t you landed yourself in - so another diversion tactic.  Won't work - Seuntjies.   
03 Aug 2015, 00:57
03 Aug 2015, 00:57#55
Okay Pervert.  
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
03 Aug 2015, 01:22
03 Aug 2015, 01:22#56
I have dealt with Mornes defence on a number of occasions and on each of them things are never quite the way CleverMika claims. Just take the Ellis Park test, which he brings up time and again despite being debunked. In last years test against Australia only one of those misses he could have done better in and was culpable. But Mika created this narrative where teams relentlessly run at him, but it always fails to turn up in the video. Mika knows that Morne doesn't miss many tackles defending his own channel, and he knows this is not expressed in stats. Quite frankly, to attack a player in such a manner but creating a false impression of the truth, against a player that chases every opportunity to stop anyone, anywhere is disgusting. Like it or not Mika, when I analyze a player I don't cut things out, I show the good with the bad... everything! You, being the weasel you are, will fabricate events to such an extent that you will blame Morne for a try that happened two or three phases later miles away from him. Or your latest being to blame him when he wasn't even on the field, when the scores were level... when his replacement had a had in TWO tries! Disgusting!! Draad if you don't believe Frans can do the job then that's your business, but I have seen him doing what he should for years, both in the NH and SH... at 12. He does what Damian is struggling to do, hold his channel and straighten the attack. He has been doing it for years in Super rugby at whenever he has played for the Boks. He does it no matter what number is on his back. This is one of those situations that no matter how low you try to squash Frans down, Damian will have to be that much lower. But as I say Damian isn't a 12. And to prove it, the critics are doing the old diversion trick, i.e., "I cannot defend my position in supporting x, so I will attempt to undermine y to indirectly obfuscate the truth and win back some ground".
03 Aug 2015, 01:41
03 Aug 2015, 01:41#57
He lies.  
03 Aug 2015, 05:07
03 Aug 2015, 05:07#58
 Seuntjies
I lied about what?  About the fact that Steyn played only two tests at 12 against Australia and New Zealand and was sub-par in both?   You are an embarrassment and that is a fact
03 Aug 2015, 05:16
03 Aug 2015, 05:16#59
 Disaster
So you take the truth about your attacks on De Allende and defense od Steyn and twisted it around in the following sentence:-
"I cannot defend my position in supporting x, so I will attempt to undermine y to indirectly obfuscate the truth and win back some ground".

You are bloody dof (almost as big a doos) as Ceradunce and twisted around what you are doing yourself and accuse others of doing it.  
In the writing BS stakes you are the champion - a dead heat between Seuntjies and yourself with Ceradunce too big a donkey brain to be even in the race.   
03 Aug 2015, 05:28
03 Aug 2015, 05:28#60
Perv you have been proven wrong at every turn..your claim the stats don't support Frans and your claim he played only 20 per cent of his tests at 12. You lied and you were...er...exposed.
03 Aug 2015, 06:03
03 Aug 2015, 06:03#61
Seuntjies
Why continuing with your lies?  I clearly said that I checked all the AB and Aussie tests only - not the rest - and if he only played 11 tests at 12 it makes up circa 20% of all the tests played.   Matter of fact I actually asked you and Disaster if you can provide further information - which you did not - and the outburst on your part was all I got
You have no prove that I am a pervert - if so you must say the same of other members on this site - because they use rugby player photos as avatars - after all this is a site where rugby topics are being discussed.  So why concentrate on me and not the others - call them perverts as well, you blazing idiot?  
However, the Seuntjies designation you brought onto yourself by using that term in a thread yourself.   So Seuntjies you are and Seuntjies you will remain for the rest of your membership on this site.
But why expose yourself further - your advocacy of Frans Steyn has been exposed as a farce already.  Better admit that he is not worthy of selection at center and the storm you created yourself will die down.          
03 Aug 2015, 06:11
03 Aug 2015, 06:11#62
Dear Perv I really don't care what you call me, you failed to spot the sarcasm.  
03 Aug 2015, 06:28
03 Aug 2015, 06:28#63
 Dear Seuntjies 
You missed the reason why you deserve that designation - I suppose you regret the idiocy that brought it on by now.  Incidentally sarcasm is the lowest form of wit - so you are witless as well.
No surprise there - after all the mere presence of Fat Fransie is enough to have the same  effect on opposition.  
03 Aug 2015, 06:43
03 Aug 2015, 06:43#64

Not at all....carry on.

Happy now?

03 Aug 2015, 07:05
03 Aug 2015, 07:05#65
 Seuntjies
Crap as per normal - blazing idiot.
We were discussing Fat Fransie as a center - until you made such a fool of yourself when you made idiotic remarks about other players.  Remember how you call other players Seuntjies?
My avatars has nothing to do with the issue -your actual words on the site have.    
03 Aug 2015, 11:20
03 Aug 2015, 11:20#66
 Dave
Have a look at this thread and see what we are up against when we discuss selection of the Springbok squad with certain of our members.  .  
It is too stupid to be funny - it is beyond ridiculousness. 

03 Aug 2015, 12:19
03 Aug 2015, 12:19#67
Help Dawie, help. They are ganging up on me again............  
03 Aug 2015, 14:47
03 Aug 2015, 14:47#68
Perv on the ropes.  
03 Aug 2015, 14:57
03 Aug 2015, 14:57#69
 Seuntjies on the ropes.  If you had any sense you would have apologized for that idiocy and hoped that it goes away.
And your pervert accusation is just the form of low life liar you are to come up with that type of rubbish.  
03 Aug 2015, 15:28
03 Aug 2015, 15:28#70
Ou Tokkie when his mother found him with his hands in the cookie jar: "Mom, I do not even know where the kitchen is. How would I know where the cupboard is where the cookie jar is kept?"
AG
AgPleezDeddyClub Pro900 posts
03 Aug 2015, 15:39
03 Aug 2015, 15:39#71
Moz and Ceradyne, you're both better than calling someone a pervert. That's a low blow, and there's no need for it on here.
03 Aug 2015, 15:57
03 Aug 2015, 15:57#72
APD it started when he called me "seuntjies".... which had that implication.  I am simply responding. 
03 Aug 2015, 16:00
03 Aug 2015, 16:00#73
 AgPleezDeddy

Posts: 365RE: What is real and not real about performance of Francois Steyn
August 03, 2015, 15:39:30

Moz and Ceradyne, you're both better than calling someone a pervert. That's a low blow, and there's no need for it on here.

And a Dofdoos, idiot, etc..................? Oh, and I have called anybody a pervert where and when exactly?

03 Aug 2015, 16:29
03 Aug 2015, 16:29#74
It is not the same at all.   You called some really good performing rugby players "seuntjies" and that caused the problem.  The "seuntjies story" is strictly a rugby performance issue - your response is a personal affront in extremely poor taste.
Withdraw your "Seuntjie" comment and state that you are sorry about that comment and the story will be at an end.       
AG
AgPleezDeddyClub Pro900 posts
03 Aug 2015, 16:29
03 Aug 2015, 16:29#75
 Don't get me wrong Ceradyne and Mozart, I'm not saying that he's right. But you're both better than reacting to it.Fair point Ceradyne, it was just Mozart, apologies.
03 Aug 2015, 17:28
03 Aug 2015, 17:28#76
Strikes me as penalizing the player that reacted APD. Anyway Perv has a long history of trying to provoke a response. This time the response seems close to the truth.  
03 Aug 2015, 17:35
03 Aug 2015, 17:35#77
You are a delirious low-borne twit and your response is exactly what can be expected from an uncivilized moron.   You started it and now you blame me for it.   Typical from what can be expected from Seuntjie with his 9 year-old rugby brain function.     
03 Aug 2015, 17:42
03 Aug 2015, 17:42#78
Nope. You have referred to our Bok veterans as "geriatrics" ....I responded by calling the cadre of young, inexperienced players "seuntjies". You responded by calling me "seuntjies" which has an obvious implication. I responded by calling out your penchant for having young fresh faced chappies as your avatar.
You were first mover in both regards....now you feel uncomfortable, because it is kind of cringeworthy.
03 Aug 2015, 18:02
03 Aug 2015, 18:02#79
That is balls deserving the utmost contempt,  I called non-performing players rugby geriatrics and they are - they should do the honest thing like Bakkies Botha did and stop jeopardising the team by their presence.   
You called good-performing younger players "seuntjies".
While the younger players perform well they do not deserve to be called "seuntjies"  - while some of the older players who underperform consistently they fully deserve to be called rugby geriatrics.
There is a huge difference and the difference is with the word PERFORMANCE - Which  you refuse to recognise as a norm for selection.
However, I am not the only member who calls the non-performers "rugby geriatrics"  - others do so as well, so I am targeted with a BS excuse to get out of the hole you duck for yourself.          
03 Aug 2015, 18:36
03 Aug 2015, 18:36#80
 "That is balls deserving the utmost contempt,  I called non-performing players rugby geriatrics and they are - they should do the honest thing like Bakkies Botha did and stop jeopardising the team by their presence. "
Are you saying that they are dishonest.............?
Or have you simply overestimated your command of the English language again and chose the wrong term? 
↓ LOAD MORE (page 3 of 3)