FORUM / MIKES GRIPES /  An Apartheid Squatter Campaign in Pretoria

An Apartheid Squatter Campaign in Pretoria

Started by sharkbok207 REPLIES3,236 VIEWS· 15 May 2020, 01:43
21 May 2020, 11:08
21 May 2020, 11:08#161

"South Africa was a pawn in domestic US politics. It was in no party’s interest to in any way protect the white minority. South Africa’s leaders never got that when they sent the troops into Angola."

You'll find this interview interesting, Moz.

And then here's the same guy. In this one he goes into more detail about what he thinks was actually happening.

sharkbokCaptain23,209 posts
21 May 2020, 14:36
21 May 2020, 14:36#162

The Germans invented transforming coal into oil...Long before Apartheid. 

Historical background[edit]

Coal liquefaction originally was developed at the beginning of the 20th century.[2] The best-known CTL process is Fischer–Tropsch synthesis (FT), named after the inventors Franz Fischer and Hans Tropsch from the Kaiser Wilhelm Institute in the 1920s.[3] The FT synthesis is the basis for indirect coal liquefaction (ICL) technology. Friedrich Bergius, also a German chemist, invented direct coal liquefaction (DCL) as a way to convert lignite into synthetic oil in 1913.

Coal liquefaction was an important part of Adolf Hitler's four-year plan of 1936, and became an integral part of German industry during World War II.[4] During the mid-1930s, companies like IG Farben and Ruhrchemie initiated industrial production of synthetic fuels derived from coal. This led to the construction of twelve DCL plants using hydrogenation and nine ICL plants using Fischer–Tropsch synthesis by the end of World War II. In total, CTL provided 92% of Germany's air fuel and over 50% of its petroleum supply in the 1940s.[2] The DCL and ICL plants effectively complemented each other rather than competed. The reason for this is that coal hydrogenation yields high quality gasoline for aviation and motors, while FT synthesis chiefly produced high-quality diesel, lubrication oil, and waxes together with some smaller amounts of lower-quality motor gasoline. The DCL plants were also more developed, as lignite – the only coal available in many parts of Germany – worked better with hydrogenation than with FT synthesis. After the war, Germany had to abandon its synthetic fuel production as it was prohibited by the Potsdam conference in 1945.[4]

South Africa developed its own CTL technology in the 1950s. The South African Coal, Oil and Gas Corporation (Sasol) was founded in 1950 as part of industrialization process that the South African government considered essential for continued economic development and autonomy.[5] However, South Africa had no domestic oil reserves, and this made the country very vulnerable to disruption of supplies coming from outside, albeit for different reasons at different times. Sasol was a successful way to protect the country's balance of payment against the increasing dependence on foreign oil. For years its principal product was synthetic fuel, and this business enjoyed significant government protection in South Africa during the apartheid years for its contribution to domestic energy security.[6] Although it was generally much more expensive to produce oil from coal than from natural petroleum, the political as well as economic importance of achieving as much independence as possible in this sphere was sufficient to overcome any objections. Early attempts to attract private capital, foreign or domestic, were unsuccessful, and it was only with state support that the coal liquefaction could start. CTL continued to play a vital part in South Africa's national economy, providing around 30% of its domestic fuel demand. 

The democratization of South Africa in the 1990s made Sasol search for products that could prove more competitive in the global marketplace; as of the new millennium the company was focusing primarily on its petrochemical business, as well as on efforts to convert natural gas into crude oil (GTL) using its expertise in Fischer–Tropsch synthesis.

21 May 2020, 14:52
21 May 2020, 14:52#163
@Ceradunce, while I was young at the time, I do remember a few things before the end of Apartheid. 
Religious people were talking about Apartheid - and saying that God's word had been misinterpreted. Black people were not meant to have been subjugated as much. So if religion or man's interpretation of religion was wrong in this instance, it questioned everything about their ideology.
This was politicians using their feeder systems to make a change of ideology through the Church. The Church was used as a propaganda machine to create and enforce Apartheid, and then eventually to help bring about its demise.
However, unlike you, I think the writing was on the wall.
The political leaders knew that Apartheid was going to end sooner than later. The politicians and benefactors of the day made financial plans beforehand such as moving money overseas to protect their assets gained through Apartheid. 
Then they set the scene for a vote in school, which many people took. I was perhaps 14 when the first vote came through. (This was at least 4-6 years after he NP leaders and benefactors started to make plans to secure their own future). 
I remember the Afrikaans teachers that were deeply religious -  in my school left as soon as it started to become clear that schools would become mixed race. 
So there was a change in ideology about Apartheid, but this was created and driven by people in the know. These people used the Church and media as a propaganda machine to influence public sentiment. One way or the other Apartheid was on its way out. The vote was a scam. 

21 May 2020, 15:48
21 May 2020, 15:48#164

And this supports your idea, of introducing IQ tests for determining voter eligibility, how again?

21 May 2020, 17:00
21 May 2020, 17:00#165

Sharkbok, I think it's safe to say that the kind of drooling half-wits who voted for the Nats during the apartheid years and who would vote for Bozo if they were Yanks are very opposed to the idea of using a person's IQ to determine voting eligibility or weighting of votes . . . and I think we both know why they are so opposed to the idea!

If IQ was a factor then morons like Cowardunce, Moffie, Baboon-ou and ou Maaik wouldn't be allowed within a kilometre of a voting booth.

21 May 2020, 18:13
21 May 2020, 18:13#166

Ou Sharkie and ou Rooies at this stage:

21 May 2020, 18:19
21 May 2020, 18:19#167

Integrate x squared between the limits z and minus z....Peeper. Let’s see your IQ.

21 May 2020, 18:37
21 May 2020, 18:37#168

Interesting piece Vlag... .I never knew about the submarine. When I was in the navy we patrolled all the way up to Angola, looking for Russian trawlers putting arms ashore for terrorist groups. We arrested a few, but were always instructed to let them go.

Watching on the radar, the moment they became aware of our presence you would see all the dots take off towards international waters. We had great big signs in Russian telling them they were under arrest.

All very casual......the women on the trawlers never took any notice, they just went on hanging their washing.

21 May 2020, 18:38
21 May 2020, 18:38#169
Haha!
As usual, Moffie thinking intelligence can be measured by a math question he once got a gold star on his forehead for almost getting right and putting in a big effort (based on the size of the puddle of drool that collected on the desk under his chin).
Moffie, I know that you're a self-important but extremely ignorant person with a below average IQ and I'm basing that on the long list of incredibly stupid things you've said on this board for a very long time.
If I integrate the length of your tiny shrivelled dick, add Baboon-ou's IQ, subtract the number of times I've cleaned out your clock, divide that by ou Maaik's bra size and then multiply that by the number of times Cowardunce has answered a question . . . I get a big, fat zero. There's my maths question for the day solved.
21 May 2020, 18:55
21 May 2020, 18:55#170

PhD in Finance from Business Week‘ s number 1ranked business school....... 4.0 grade average....highest among all PhD students. Offered staff position while writing dissertation.

MBA UCT....top student and Old Mutual scholar

BCom UCT....Class medals Economics 1 and Economics 2

Tell us about your medals Peeper.

21 May 2020, 19:38
21 May 2020, 19:38#171
I set the pompous old fop off on one of his self-aggrandizing bragging tirades again!
Moffie, firstly, you're a liar so there's no reason for anyone to believe your boasts.
Secondly, some of the stuff you say on here . . . like an earth day being measured by the speed that the sun rotates . . . makes it very clear just how incredibly stupid and ignorant you are.
Finally, your levels of spite, vindictiveness and one-upmanship leave little doubt how childish you are.
So - based on what we see for ourselves rather than what you tell us - you're a stupid, childish liar. Not a very attractive combination.
Loser.
22 May 2020, 00:09
22 May 2020, 00:09#172

No tirade, just a factual response to your accusations. You should be pleased, I answered your assertion, something you are so sensitive about. 

But here’s a piece of advice, if you don’t want the facts don’t raise the issue. Don’t claim something which  is untrue and then stamp your fat, smelly foot when you are taken to the cleaners.

I guess that kind of ends it....you apparently have nothing to offer then. Just a second rate grunt with a filthy mouth and a second rate education.

22 May 2020, 10:37
22 May 2020, 10:37#173

"Interesting piece Vlag Plum... .I never knew about the submarine."

There, fixed 

22 May 2020, 11:41
22 May 2020, 11:41#174

I was about to start checking where I said something about subs. 

22 May 2020, 11:59
22 May 2020, 11:59#175

You okes must be mistaken. Moffie assures us he has a very high IQ and he's won lots of medals and received gold stars on his forehead . . . while your posts above would indicate that he's a drunken, doddering old fool who doesn't even know who he's responding to.

22 May 2020, 12:48
22 May 2020, 12:48#176

LOl Rooi,

Looks like you're running out of ammunition.

I make the same mistake often and I'm neither old nor drunk.

Ok, I gave you an opportunity there...let's see what you come up with..?

22 May 2020, 13:16
22 May 2020, 13:16#177

Posted by: Rooinek (10266 posts)

May 22, 2020, 11:59

. . . while your posts above would indicate that he's a drunken, doddering old fool who doesn't even know who he's responding to.“

This was your lickspittle, Sharkbok, on this thread. How would you describe him?

“The person’s blood-alcohol content (BAC) was 0.55 — not 0.05, but .55, which is nearly seven times the legal driving limit of 0.08 in Colorado.

A BAC of 0.3 is considered lethal.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

So a BAC that is less than 1/2 of the legal driving limit is considered lethal? Read this garbage before posting it“

22 May 2020, 14:12
22 May 2020, 14:12#178

Hall Of Fame

11649 posts

May 21, 2020, 23:24

Back in the day, Ceradyne after he went AWOL from army on the second day,
lekker bang soos n baba, met sy newie pal. 

0 0 Likes

Hall Of Fame

11649 posts

May 22, 2020, 12:21

0 0 Likes
22 May 2020, 14:17
22 May 2020, 14:17#179

@Ceradunce, you never answered my prior thread about your army desertion days.

==

P-s that was gibberish posted by Beeno's backwater media, it was not written very clearly, and I thought it was just more nonsense that I did not even bother to read properly.

22 May 2020, 14:30
22 May 2020, 14:30#180

So, Shark, you not gonna talk about the part of your industry that tramples on human rights?

I didn't think so big guy. 

22 May 2020, 14:35
22 May 2020, 14:35#181

“ Posted by: sharkbok (11651 posts)

May 22, 2020, 14:17

@Ceradunce, you never answered my prior thread about your army desertion days. “

Desertion? You really want me to defend something that didn’t happen? Grow up and stop behaving like an attention seeking girl who has just started having her periods. 

“ P-s that was gibberish posted by Beeno's backwater media, it was not written very clearly, and I thought it was just more nonsense that I did not even bother to read properly. “

Nope  it was written in clear English. Even this “backward Afrikaans Boertjie” immediately understood. Rather than sticking up your hand like a man and admit that you made a mistake, you are now clutching at straws to try and hide your own incompetence. Grow a pair man. 

PS. If it was me who wrote the piece that I have quoted above, your guardian angle, ou Rooies, would have been quick to point out that it is “PS” and not “P-s”.

22 May 2020, 15:07
22 May 2020, 15:07#182
Plum

Rugby Legend

5792 posts

May 20, 2020, 13:29

I do various things within the energy industry, Shark.

Consulting, contracting, teaching, compiling procedures and regulations for SANS and mentoring.

The teaching bit. I've revamped an SAQCC energy-related qualification, from entry-level all the way through to industrial grade. 

All in all, this takes about 10% of my time. The rest is spent on my business.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@Plum, from what I can surmise you do contract work, rather than being a fixed 9-5 employee.

I am guessing that you want more work, maybe not just for yourself - but for anyone that you can sub-contract to, or even employ yourself.

It sounds like you need marketing and advertising services....

22 May 2020, 15:16
22 May 2020, 15:16#183

First you ridicule Plum and now you are begging him for a piece job. Hilarious. 

22 May 2020, 15:20
22 May 2020, 15:20#184

"First you ridicule Plum and now you are begging him for a piece job. Hilarious. "

Not quite...just more baiting from the master...

22 May 2020, 15:43
22 May 2020, 15:43#185

"I do various things within the energy industry, Shark.

Consulting, contracting, teaching, compiling procedures and regulations for SANS and mentoring.

The teaching bit. I've revamped an SAQCC energy-related qualification, from entry-level all the way through to industrial grade. 

All in all, this takes about 10% of my time. The rest is spent on my business.

Are you drunk or are words not your strength?

But no thanks Shark.

I don't advertise or market and my website was last updated about four years back. I also charge more than anybody else. A lot more.

All my work is repeat business and direct referral, often through funding bodies that we consult for at conceptual phase. We turn a lot of work away or redirect it if we don't like, trust or approve of the client. 

Yes, we're that good.

Now, back in your box, Satan's little helper.

22 May 2020, 15:56
22 May 2020, 15:56#186
What do you do with the other 90% of your time - You spend it on your business? You are implying that you only bill 10% of your time. 

If you get referrals and are turning down work- Something does not add up here...
P-s I would not work with the rand currency anyway. No point using first world currencies to sell services to currencies that are junk status. 

22 May 2020, 16:49
22 May 2020, 16:49#187

Such fun to watch ou Vrotvis being chewed up and the nice part is that all the fun is nicely condensed on one thread. 

Hahaha. First ou Vrotvis begs Plum for some piece job. Plum then kicks his arse and suddenly he decides that he’s not interested in Plum’s kak currency anyway. 

22 May 2020, 17:26
22 May 2020, 17:26#188

What in the F are you talking about?

"What do you do with the other 90% of your time - You spend it on your business? 

You are implying that you only bill 10% of your time. 

If you get referrals and are turning down work- Something does not add up here..."
22 May 2020, 17:40
22 May 2020, 17:40#189

@Plum,

Probably due to that 50 points shortfall on your IQ test result, that you’re struggling to decipher ou Vrottie’ gargling. 

22 May 2020, 18:28
22 May 2020, 18:28#190

It's Ceradyne in his prime. After 10 failed AWOL attempts and getting captured. finally mans up with a gun against a weaponless spectator. . Kom K #r. Ek her you ekse!

Ceradynce is a tough guy...

22 May 2020, 18:39
22 May 2020, 18:39#191

You'll note, sataN's lil helper still hasn't told us how much he pays for our stolen data.

I believe his morals went AWOL a long time ago.

Hahaha

22 May 2020, 18:44
22 May 2020, 18:44#192
I am in league with Bill Gates, Google, Mark Zuckerberg and the devil. 
Finally, the human tracking device will be available soon. Mark of the beast will be rolled out to all religious people by the end of June, with a limited free edition of Microsoft office. 
Step right up and get your stamp. Also known as the immunity passport...This will giver marketers improved tracking and better ROI

22 May 2020, 18:47
22 May 2020, 18:47#193

Yeah yeah, Vissie. 

I see you.

22 May 2020, 19:20
22 May 2020, 19:20#194
I wonder who would be the first to burst out in snot and tears once Big Brother Bill and his buddies start invading their safe spaces. 
22 May 2020, 19:35
22 May 2020, 19:35#195

‘You okes must be mistaken. Moffie assures us he has a very high IQ and he's won lots of medals and received gold stars on his forehead . . . while your posts above would indicate that he's a drunken, doddering old fool who doesn't even know who he's responding to.‘

Oops,  another stranded preposition and a long, lumbering sentence better broken into two sentences.  Write it again Peeper and  let’s see if you can do better. I’ll help if I can.
22 May 2020, 19:38
22 May 2020, 19:38#196

Actually Shark Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates wouldn’t  give you the time of day. Oddly Trump might, but you can’t see that, being on the side of the plastics.

22 May 2020, 20:16
22 May 2020, 20:16#197

“ Posted by: sharkbok (11659 posts)

May 22, 2020, 18:28

It's Ceradyne in his prime. After 10 failed AWOL attempts and getting captured. finally mans up with a gun against a weaponless spectator. . Kom K#r. Ek her you ekse!

Ceradynce is a tough guy...

“

Hahahaha. Another Vrotvis blooper. We never wore cammo in the SADF. We wore nutria. The SANDF wore cammo. 

I know you would like to believe they are the same but they aren’t. 

Be that as it may I never wore cammo. 

22 May 2020, 20:25
22 May 2020, 20:25#198

SANDF (Cammo)

SADF (Nutria)

22 May 2020, 20:47
22 May 2020, 20:47#199
@Mozart, so you are saying that Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg would give you the time of the day? 
Donald Trump just wants your US vote, after November he could not care less if you and half of American's get the Coronavirus. GDP and winning the 2nd election are what counts for Trump. Human lives are meaningless, especially after the Nov 2020 election, when they can't vote for him again. 

P-s I am a certified partner for Google, Facebook and Microsoft Bing- so I am one of the people helping them. (Helping with the second coming of the Devil). Sure there are other lots of other companies doing the same thing - helping in the rise of the beast.

22 May 2020, 21:19
22 May 2020, 21:19#200

Snark...the Devil never left...but he's a very convincing liar....Jesus is The One coming back...try to keep up with what you mock.

↓ LOAD MORE (page 6 of 6)

More from Mikes Gripes